We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #53 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks in September, although most people were staying for a few days or a week the most. It was great value for money beds were comfy sheets were changed everyday and clean towels everyday. The pool was dirty and needed a good clean. My rooms air conditioning had a musky smell every time we used it but the engineer spent a whole day fixing it and it went away afterwards, we also had a broken bed but didn't realise until later on but they changed our room for us anyway. The breakfast area was basic but still good!! Reception are there for you no matter what your needs and are all very friendly. There is a gas station right next door if you need anything and there are buses running to all the local areas I.e Edison mall

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraceAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. I am glad that the room you were in met all of your needs. As you stated we are an older hotel and are in the process of doing some upgrades to the property. We do hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Respectfully,

Days Inn Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 464 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cartagena C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judycoleman1, Revenue Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judycoleman1, Revenue Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank xhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judycoleman1, Revenue Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judycoleman1, Revenue Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel was a little tired and in need of updating and repairs. The staff was pleasant and helpful. For what I paid during the off-season with an internet rate it was what I expected. I only needed to stay one night before flying home and was not in need of amentities. The grounds were unkept and in need of a good sweep on a regular basis. Days Inn is not a top of the line chain, so I received what I expected to receive based on the fee I paid. Overall, it met my expectations based on the price paid.

Room Tip: I recommend looking at a room before you decide. If you are expecting Marriott quality at Days Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiverOhio1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, Marketing at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to post a review regarding your stay. Your concerns will be addressed with the staff. We are in the process of doing some upgrades on the property. The Days Inn has many great options to offer. Friendly staff, our location is close to many fine food restaurants and shopping areas. Being an older hotel does have its many challenges but we are working very hard to give you good service and an enjoyable stay. We do hope that whenever you are back in the area you will come back and stay with us again.

Respectfully,

Days Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judycoleman1, Marketing at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#30 of 59 in Fort Myers
337 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
5.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#50 of 59 in Fort Myers
385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Myers

Address: 11435 S Cleveland Ave, Us 41 S, Fort Myers, FL 33907-2343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $79 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Myers Days Inn South/Airport Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing