We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #53 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The bed is old needs a change had back pain,same boring breakfast every morning,towels and bathtub was dirty and had stains on it,toilet would make noises all the time,tv had only 6 or 7 channels im sorry but I can't even basic channels.the outside is pretty but the inside the rooms had ugly colors and the walls had molds with holes everywhere !! Would not recommend for a family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I would like to address some of your issues. We are in the process of doing some upgrades at the hotel. As far as your concerns about the breakfast it is not a full breakfast, as advertised it is only a continental breakfast had you wanted a better selections there were many restaurants within close proximity to the hotel. Your housekeeping issues will be addressed with the housekeeping staff and I do apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope you will come back and give us the opportunity to make your next stay a more pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 441 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had to buy roach spray to be able just to get thru our 6 day stay.They were in the camode and in the bathroom . we had to leave the lights on to distract them. It as awful. The pool was never cleaned the whole time we were there. You could see the drug ativity being done and prostitution on the weekend. HORRIBLE PLACE!

Room Tip: Never get on the 1st floor. Noisy and scary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, Marketing Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a response regarding your stay at the Days Inn/South Airport Hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Your issues will be addressed with the staff. We do get our pool serviced weekly and perhaps they were there and gone before you were awake. We also have a company come and spray on a regular basis but we will definitely look into that and make sure they do a much better job. As for the other activity you mentioned if it is brought to our attention at the time we would have taken whatever action needed to stop it from happening. We are doing some upgrades to the hotel and we do hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay a much more pleasant one.

Respectfully,

Days Inn Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SunshineSmiles79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judycoleman1, Marketing Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Zoila G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judycoleman1, Marketing Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Location is good. Close to entertainment, foods, etc. Your average 2-star hotel. Customer Service was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, Marketing Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at the Days Inn South. I am glad to hear that you had a good experience with the staff. As you stated we do have a great location for shopping and many fine food restaurants and close to the downtown area. We are in the process of making some changes to the hotel and hope you will come back and see what we have done. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Respectfully

Judy Coleman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The only good thing about this place was the hotel staff. They were very friendly and tried to help correct all the problems that we had encountered. When we went into our FIRST hotel room, there were bedbugs. When we went into our SECOND hotel room, there were bedbugs. The THIRD hotel room, we didn't see any, but who really knows. So overall, we didn't want to stay in our room more than we had to, so we decided to go swimming at the pool. The pool was disgusting! It didn't look like it had been cleaned at all.

If this hotel would have been clean and bug free, then this would have been a great deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, Marketing Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I do apologize for the problems you encountered. Rest assured your concerns will be addressed. We do have our hotel treated on a monthly basis and I do apologize for the problems. We have our pool serviced on a regular basis and I am sorry it was not up to your satisfaction. We will be doing some upgrades to the hotel as well as the swimming pool and hope you will come and see the changes we are making and to give us another opportunity to make your next stay a more pleasant one.

Respectfully

Judy Coleman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wow, this is a very filfthy establishment. It should be red tagged to not be used. I asked for a copy of my receipt which was pre-payed through priceline and the staff did not want to provide. I worked hard to get a copy of the receipt. I was told that the manager would have to get this to me. Well, when I got the receipt (prepaid), I looked at it and was charged to a different card from a different state. I realized that this may be a HUGE SCAM, I notified my financial institution about this, they were concerned. I will be notifying Corporate Days Inn and also the State of Florida, Secretary of State about this place. Actually never stayed there, looked around, saw how terrible the conditions were and left. The rooms look like the projects.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smith59929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycoleman1, Marketing Manager at Days Inn Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your experience at the Days Inn Ft. Myers. Your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate staff. I would like to address your concerns regarding getting a receipt when booked through a third party. When a room is booked through a third party it is part of our contract that they give the guest the receipt. However if you did an upgrade or had any incidentals then we could have provided you with a receipt for the amount you paid us direct. It is not a scam it is part of the contract we have with our outside sources. We are in the process of doing some upgrades to our hotel and hope you would consider giving us another opportunity to make you stay a more pleasant one.

Respectfully,

Judy Coleman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#35 of 59 in Fort Myers
317 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 59 in Fort Myers
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Myers

Address: 11435 S Cleveland Ave, Us 41 S, Fort Myers, FL 33907-2343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $71 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Myers Days Inn South/Airport Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing