We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed with Marriott brands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean, great location and super friendly staff. Quiet rooms and nice lay out. They upgraded our room without even requesting.
You can walk about 50 feet to the Ale House restaurant chain next door for am awesome meal too.
Strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Debbie Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard for 5 nights in this October and were pleasantly surprised given the negative reviews posted here. We were warmly greeted. In fact, they allowed us to check in early and were very accommodating with our choice of room location. The lobby of this hotel is quite nice, very current in design. Plenty of sitting areas, a Tv and a cafe.

We had 3 of us sharing a room with a king size bed and a pullout sofa. Our preference would have been 2 doubles, but at the time of making the reservation they were not available.
The room was clean, fresh, and updated. (they were in the process of painting the outside of the hotel when we arrived). We did find the room quite small. When the sofa bed was pulled out, it left very little room for moving around. Getting out of bed from the far side of the king, i had some difficulty maneuvering into the bathroom, and I'm in pretty good shape. One time I ran into a small cocktail table. Another time, my son had thrown a few cushions to the wall side side of the king and i tripped. There weren't many options for him to put the cushions. The sofa bed was comfortable for a young adult.

The hotel property was pleasant. The courtyard was enticing with the pool and a nice sitting area.

Breakfast is not included in your stay at this hotel. Instead, they offer a cafe. At first, I was not happy with the idea, but it grew on us. We eat healthier than most and became quite impressed with the menu at the cafe. My son was able to get his burger, while my husband and I were able to find a nice kale salad. Breakfast had great choices as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the highway. There is quite a bit of road noise. Although, you will ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l1i2s3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. I'm happy you enjoyed The Bistro and lobby areas.

Debbie Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had reviewed this Courtyard previously and believe I gave it a very good rating. My last visit though was not a good experience. Let me say at this time we stayed on the North side of the facility versus the South side which could have contributed to the problems we had. All night we could hear toilets being flushed, doors being slammed and children in the room above running across the room. In other words the insulation throughout this side of motel is simply not very good. Finally at about 3 A.M. we got to sleep only to be awakened at approximately 7:30 by more flushing toilets and other guests taking showers. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Although I am very sorry for the noise issues in your room from the other travelers during the late night. I understand how important it is to provide a good night's rest to our guests. I would love the opportunity to make it up to you, please call me directly at the hotel to discuss.

Debbie Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This Hotel by far was a fantastic, clean, safe place for any traveler. A group of 108 people stayed at this hotel and it took all but 10 minutes to check us in. The staff was fiendly, the rooms were impeccably clean. If I ever return to Ft. Myers this is the place I will stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for the kind remarks. It was a pleasure serving your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had to stay here on a business trip. Ick! It was a weirdly designed building to start with, and had poor signage to direct you down the maze like first floor hallways. Not good when you're already exhausted from being on the road. The lobby was pretty but the rest of the hotel looked worn. The walls in the room were brick red and yellow, it looked like a dang McDonalds. The only saving grace was that there was a small work out room, and i only had to stay there one night. Not impressed with the bed either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time write. We appreciate your feedback whether good or bad as it helps us improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The service was excellent all around, the room was very comfortable and the Bistro, open for breakfast and dinner, topped off a great experience. I appreciate the healthy and vegetarian choices available at the Bistro. It was also a very relaxed and pleasant atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side will be a quieter from morning and evening traffic on Colonial Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Fort Myers. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our healthy food options we offer in The Bistro. If you get an opportunity please share your opinion of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers at www.tripadvisor.com/reviewit . Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was selected based on its location near a client I was visiting. Parking was easy. The service was good. The rooms were clean. Internet was free. Starbucks in the lobby completed the experience. Good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Fort Myers. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Starbucks. If you get the opportunity please share your opinion of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers at www.tripadvisor.com/reviewit . Thank you so much!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#27 of 59 in Fort Myers
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
400 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Address: 4455 Metro Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $110 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Courtyard
Fort Myers Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing