We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love the Reno” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
South Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the Reno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard by Mariott again this year as part of the Murder Mystery Train. The reno of the hotel is almost complete but so far it is great. The front lobby and area around it are very nicely done, giving a very clean, crisp, modern feel. Regretably the Bistro was not open as yet. The room was great - very modern and nicely appointed. Very comfortable and liked the layout. First class television, comfy bed and just a pleasure to spend time in.
Breakfast was in a meeting room and so not the best atmosphere. It was adequate from a nutrition perspective; friendly staff but noisey because of a large group.
Used the fitness centre and it was nice to have bottled water and earphones provided.
We would definitely book into the hotel again.

Room Tip: Found the third floor corner very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    77
    45
    23
    8
See reviews for
50
54
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Front desk was friendly, rooms were ready early. Our room was fresh and recently renovated, great room, with large flat screen tv.

Pool is nice, and whirlpool nice with hot whirlpool, lots of towels

The lobby looks great - the part that is renovated. And I am sure the new breakfast room/whatever will also be great, but it was not finished

Only one of the computers in the lobby worked and a rude guest hogged it.

Breakfast left a bad impression : a cold "buffet" with toast your own waffles and toast held in a conference room. The blond lady in charge of this was extremely disorganized, harried and sometimes rude. They did not have enough tables or chairs for guests.

She also made a big fuss/show to make everyone "sign" their check for the breakfast buffet tho she assured us this was "just for her accounting" etc...we would not be charged. It really gave a bad feel to the end of our stay.

The hotel was very convenient for the Mystery Train and I would stay there again for that, but I would go elsewhere for breakfast

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharecruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

So, the place is undergoing renovation. It should be nice for future guests but it might be wise to choose another place to stay until the work is done. The staff is great and are dealing with all of the renovation well. The king rooms have a weird configuration as the TV is on the side of the room on a cabinet. Not sure if new rooms will be laid out differently but I have to believe they know this is a pain for guests. Overall, an average Courtyard room. Not much more can be said.

Room Tip: Third floor is the first level to be renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nascardude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

In spite of the renovation they have just started, we found this hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is perfect when going on the Mystery Dinner train.

Room Tip: I do not recommend the first floor accomodations unless you are poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saints2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beware of the beds, there were warning signs that the hotel is undergoing rennovations. They should not be renting rooms with beds that bowed, they were terrible and something you would expect from a budget cheap motel, not a major chain. I had a hard time getting to sleep and hurt when I woke up. Come on! Not what one expects at all, but it was convenient to the train and breakfast was decent and when you are with friends all is well!

Room Tip: only recent rennovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marelise22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a pretty good hotel for the price. Location is good and it is clean. It is scheduled for upgrades in the near future.

The breakfast was top notch and included in our DinnerMystery Train package.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckd1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in conjunction with the Seminole Gulf Railroad Dinner Trip. We had two rooms and it was just ok, not worth their rack rate.

To watch TV from bed was absolutely impossible as the TV was located on the side of the bed. (Both of the King Bed rooms was set up this way) The room for an end room was terribly small. One of the rooms the shower did not have hot water.

The breakfast was absolutely horrid. The table dirty, the waitress less than stellar. The hot food was just warm and tasted like it had been done the night before and reheated.

This hotel definitely needs updated and had we known how bad it was we would have stayed someplace else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tish081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We will be renovating the entire hotel - rooms and lobby with The Bistro starting October 8th. Our completion date is scheduled for December 26th. I hope you will visit us to see the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#29 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Property: Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Address: 4455 Metro Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9402
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing