We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean & friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean & friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

In spite of the renovation they have just started, we found this hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is perfect when going on the Mystery Dinner train.

Room Tip: I do not recommend the first floor accomodations unless you are poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saints2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    72
    39
    22
    8
See reviews for
46
50
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beware of the beds, there were warning signs that the hotel is undergoing rennovations. They should not be renting rooms with beds that bowed, they were terrible and something you would expect from a budget cheap motel, not a major chain. I had a hard time getting to sleep and hurt when I woke up. Come on! Not what one expects at all, but it was convenient to the train and breakfast was decent and when you are with friends all is well!

Room Tip: only recent rennovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marelise22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a pretty good hotel for the price. Location is good and it is clean. It is scheduled for upgrades in the near future.

The breakfast was top notch and included in our DinnerMystery Train package.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckd1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in conjunction with the Seminole Gulf Railroad Dinner Trip. We had two rooms and it was just ok, not worth their rack rate.

To watch TV from bed was absolutely impossible as the TV was located on the side of the bed. (Both of the King Bed rooms was set up this way) The room for an end room was terribly small. One of the rooms the shower did not have hot water.

The breakfast was absolutely horrid. The table dirty, the waitress less than stellar. The hot food was just warm and tasted like it had been done the night before and reheated.

This hotel definitely needs updated and had we known how bad it was we would have stayed someplace else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tish081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We will be renovating the entire hotel - rooms and lobby with The Bistro starting October 8th. Our completion date is scheduled for December 26th. I hope you will visit us to see the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
472 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a good location to stay while working in Fort Myers. It is convenient to everything. I assume the Lobby will be scheduled for the new Bistro look because it appears a bit outdated. The rooms could also use a facelift but this was a comfortable Courtyard at a great summer rate. I would stay here again should I need a room in Fort Myers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We will be renovating the entire hotel rooms and lobby with The Bistro starting September 29th. Our completion date is scheduled for January 10, 2013. I hope you will viist us to see the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This has always been my choice Marriott in the Fort Myers area. It is a bit off the main drag but is not too far from great shopping, airport and food. If you don't mind the drive this is a great location and priced right for a beach vacation. Quiet relaxing atmosphere make it a winner in my book.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

In town for just a night to attend a friends wedding. The hotel was conveniently located to the airport, the church and the town center which has restaurants, shopping, etc. The room was very adequate, very clean and comfortable. We were even across from the ice machine and didn't hear it. The room had a sofa bed which we didn't need, and that made it a bit tight getting around from the far side of the bed. No complaints otherwise. The breakfast offered seemed a bit pricy for a casual buffet - $10.95 or $8.95 for made to order. Usually Courtyard has complimentary Starbucks coffee b brewed in the lobby but this one did not - it was awfully bitter and needed more creamer than usual for me. We opted for Cracker Barrel and Starbucks nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLRELady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments and I will be sharing them with my staff. You will be happy to know that Starbucks coffee is coming by year end as we will be converting to The Bistro concept in addition to our rooms renovation. Expected completion date is December 1st.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#28 of 60 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#20 of 60 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 60 in Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Property: Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Address: 4455 Metro Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9402
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing