We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Hoopeston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a nice hotel but does need updated. There really isn't anything to complain about because it was clean and the staff was friendly. It just hasn't been renovated yet and I am use to staying at the renovated Courtyards.
My room was nice and clean and had a big balcony overlooking the pool. The pool area was nice and clean.
I only stayed for 2 nights and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a couryard view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kle1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    82
    47
    26
    8
See reviews for
53
59
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and found everything satisfactory. A typical Courtyard, very clean and we find the Courtyard beds to be very comfortable. Hotel could stand some renovation especially around the pool area, but other than that we found everything in good order. Would stay here again if in Ft. Myers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We made the trip to Florida to watch a friend's son play college baseball in Ft. Myers for spring break. The Courtyard provided a good price for the area at this busy time. It is not close to a beach or downtown so you need a car. The rooms were fine, standard for Courtyard Marriott.
We were informed (on-line) that there was a lounge/restaurant in the hotel, this is not true. They only serve buffet breakfast.
The restaurant next door is not fancy, but provides pretty good food.

Room Tip: Another reviewer mentioned that rooms overlooking the pool were best. I was thankful for this review...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
182 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This courtyard was nicely decorated and well maintained. I was upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable. The pool/courtyard area was very nice. Close to shopping and restaurants. I liked it so much I extended my stay. Definitely will go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OkobojiChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was... Meh. Not awful but certainly not what I would expect from a Marriott. Old, needs updating, needs a little TLC. Walls were paper thin and you could hear everything in the hall and the rooms around you. Patio seating was old and kind of worn. Jacuzzi was lukewarm, but both pool and jacuzzi were clean. No pool towels were provided when we were there. Our room smelled so strongly of chlorine we considered asking for a different one. No towel bar in the shower so there's no where to hang your wet bathing suit. The staff was friendly but otherwise everything else was slightly lacking. It was a decent location, which was nice.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mindelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

If you just need a place to sleep...for business purposes...its clean - both the common areas and room are nicely maintained. Its quiet, dull, there is no restaurant, nor lounge. The lobby is freezing, so cold it is uncomfortable to sit through breakfast even when there are others eating breakfast. In the evening, when there is little if anyone in the lobby/business area...it is too cold to be comfortable to use the computer/business equipment. Breakfast is not incouded in the price. The plumbing in the bathroom is such that careful adjustment needed to be made, taking a few minutes...to get to an inbetween of not hot enough...and potentially scalding. Unfortunately, I suspect there are not many new loging choices in this immediate area, and it appears that like this one, most are not full service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnySideUpFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The Marriott site states this hotel was last renovated in 2004 but it seems longer than even that. It's just not a very nice property or at least it is not up to the standards of the brand. When I just need a place to sleep, I tend to enjoy Courtyards as a clean, quiet property. This one was not and the service was lacking although nobody was rude. We are Gold Marriott reward customers and after waiting several minutes at the front desk while the only desk clerk was on the phone answering customer calls, an employee emerged from the back and greeted me with "Name?" The surrounding area is also unimpressive, it's not bad and its not nice.

The rooms have a tiny entry way and are somewhat dated for the brand. The walls are PAPER thin. Our neighbors had a dog and were up at 6:30 AM and we could hear every word spoken as well the dog's barking. Dog's aren't allowed at this hotel and when I informed the desk along with the equally frustrated guest on the other side of the room whom I met at the elevator, they said they would check. Since I could hear the other room clearly and heard the dog barking some more, I don't think they ever did and they certainly didn't offer anything for the inconvenience. Also could hear the TV from the other adjacent room and I don't believe the volume was unreasonable. Just very thin walls so you're at the mercy of whoever is staying in the room next to you.

I stayed here on points and was annoyed. I know the hotel doesn't have absolute control over unruly guests as much as is ideal, but this property was dated, the area so-so and the service was nothing special. If you want a place to stay and nothing else, this could be fine. If you want a nice Florida getaway or an enjoyable weekend retreat, look elsewhere..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#26 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Property: Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Address: 4455 Metro Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Courtyard
Fort Myers Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing