We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Quite stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Was there for 3 days on business and the room was quiet and clean. I dislike having the work area right across from the air conditioing unit but so many hotels do this for some reason. There weren't many quests so service was good. It's next door to a restaurant so if you are busy you can walk over there and take out. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 57Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    84
    47
    26
    8
See reviews for
53
60
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package we booked for the Seminole Gulf Train Mystery Dinner. Check in was a breeze by the friendlist, most helpful staff. We had a few things we wanted to do and all we had to do was mention them and the staff was ready with premade direction cards. This was so helpful, not having to try to remember what they said. Everything was spotlessly clean from the lobby to the rooms. We did not use the pool but our balcony overlooked it and it sure looked inviting. After my last trip to Miami where I had a room from hell, it was a pleasant surprise to get such a clean hotel for under 100.00 per night. I would stay here again in a heartbeat no matter the cost. We enjoyed a delicious complimentary breakfast that was more than I was expecting. Overall I would reccomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Friendly Staff, the hotel was nice and clean. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andres f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Based on other reviews, we're not the only ones who were given the understanding that the Courtyard included the buffet breakfast and yet the itinerary shows only the icon for free breakfast, no actual language about it. Not a great deal in that case - other hotels may have a higher face value, like the Hilton, but you get a great breakfast included and that makes a big difference.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rarara56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

overall the stay was excellent. the room was clean and the grounds were well kept. very surprisingly the pool was in great shape too. flat panel LCD in the room with 8-10 HD channels including espn. Overall the stay was great, beware the walls are thin and you may be woken easily by your neighbors, but for a hard sleeper, it probably wont be a problem. won on priceline for $50 a night.

Room Tip: priceline it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcstylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us feel so welcome.I love coming you make us feel at home! And your very accommodating

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banditscafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Disappointed as I am a Marriott Elite member.

The BAD: Rooms are small, wallpaper was peeling in the bath, towels were more like sheets, sheets had stains, pillows were flat, wake up call came an hour early, no complimentary breakfast or happy hour, clock radio didn't work, balcony was nice but useless.

The GOOD: Friendly staff, accomodated a move to third floor, Ale House next door.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRSare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#27 of 59 in Fort Myers
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
373 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Property: Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
Address: 4455 Metro Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Courtyard
Fort Myers Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing