We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
122
153
63
36
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
153
63
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles mini muffins hard boiled eggs ironing board continental breakfast great value for the price room was clean flat screen tv nice pool area fridge and microwave stay there again fort myers area parking lot king bed stayed nights convenient location abvi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 403 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We we're down to Fort Myers for some spring training baseball games. America's Best was perfect for all the places we wanted to go. Although the outside is somewhat dates, the rooms were very nice! Very, very clean, hard floors , comfortable bed and pillows. Nice bathroom, again everything was very clean. Great stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lauriez268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvifortmyersfl1, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the ABVI Fort Myers and the great review.
Glad to note that you liked the location and hospitality of our hotel staff.
It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall encourage us to better our hospitality.
Happy to hear that you will visit us again.

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

Came for a break from the snow and ice, on a budget.

My room was very nice, clean, functional. Not fancy, not a Marriott, its a motel, 2 story, all exterior doors. But inside my room was everything I needed, fridge and microwave too. AC was good enough.

Location is on a busy 6 lane boulevard, lots of traffic but Only 20 bucks to the beach via Uber. A Starbucks 3 min walk away, Awesome Indian Palace next door, excellent.

Pool is concrete surrounded by asphalt parking lot but palm trees in view, good WiFi and tables in the shade mean you can work while enjoying the stellar weather.

Manager was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was weak coffee and some hostess donuts, hard boiled eggs, not worth the walk.

Bottom line, its not a 400 dollar a night beach side suite, its basic clean and functional.

Room tip: 2nd floor east side
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvifortmyersfl1, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the ABVI Fort Myers.
We have noticed your feedback and thank you for the positive comments.
Your reviews are important for us to improve our hospitality further.
Customer satisfaction is important to us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

Comfortable and nice hotel. Clean, equipped with microwave and fridge.
Sufficient breakfast for my needs.
Parking in front of the room, kind and friendly staff.
I was very good, the place is very quiet

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank krk03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvifortmyersfl1, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the pleasant feedback. We are so thrilled that you found the clean & comfortable hotel, friendly staff and amenities were liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Was in town for a family funeral and needed a reasonable place to stay. This turned out to be a winner. Quiet clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable cost. Has a nice pool area. Only downside is the free breakfast. My wife rated it a 2 of 10. We dined out instead each of nine nights. If they provided a more competitive breakfast with a hot buffet, I would be more prone to recommend the breakfast. The hotel pricing is enough that it should up the ante on breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvifortmyersfl1, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for investing time in writing this review. I am pleased that you had a clean & comfortable room, nice pool area. Guests who stay with us are delighted in most cases. It is our vision to be our guests' favorite hotel destination when they visit in the area. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

If you only have to stay one night, I would say this place would be fine. The grounds themselves are pretty worn out. The rooms are decent and I would say, very clean. Surrounding area is just ok, there are plenty of restaurant options around.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvifortmyersfl1, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit
Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews