We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grilled Organic Chicken or Dry Chicken McNuggets?”

Cru At The Bell Tower Shops
Reserve with OpenTable
Cru At The Bell Tower Shops is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Daniels and US 41
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grilled Organic Chicken or Dry Chicken McNuggets?”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Came in for dinner, I ordered the grilled organic chicken, it was dry and nearly tasteless. My date ordered the spicy crab roll which was decent, a bit greasy for our liking, but not horrible. The atmosphere seems nice and "hip" upon entering, but the service not so much...slow, and the waitress seemed annoyed that I asked for more water...not once, but twice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ericka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    67
    22
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a perfect place for lunch if u are shopping at Bell Tower Shops. It is also a nice happy hour spot as well as nice for dinner. It is near the movie theater if u want to go before or after a movie. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not Cool!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were there doing a wine tasting along with appetizers. Felt like they were irritated we were there. Our servers which kept changing could not pronounce the wine nor serve it properly. BOO! We spent a lot of money never again!! We still tipped, I know dumb. The servers were not trained for the job, wasn't their fault. Boo!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roseanne111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for early drink & apps”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The drinks and appetizers are really good. Flat bread is great. Desserts are ok.
Get there early because it gets really loud after 8 pm, you can't hear your friends talk to you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Got together with some friends for a rare night out all the way from New England. Absolutely amazing meal! Had Fois Gras, Escargot and perfectly cooked Tuna for appetizers. I had the Elk Chops for dinner that had a slight hint of game, cooked spot on for my palate. Harold sent out a bottle of wine that paired very nicely with our meal. I would recommend sitting in one of the four seats where you can see them cook. If you are heading to Ft. Myer's, definitely check this place out! It's worth the trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefKman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cru At The Bell Tower Shops also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cru At The Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing