We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food and service”

Cru At The Bell Tower Shops
Reserve with OpenTable
Cru At The Bell Tower Shops is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Daniels and US 41
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The food was excellent, and the service was great. the waiter was very accommodating to my dietary needs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    67
    22
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here tonight and it was fantastic. I had the black sea bass and it was cooked and prepared to perfection, I will absolutely get it again. My husband had the free range chicken breast and thorougly enjoyed it. The wine menu is okay, the pricing is set high for the quality, though I believe they have happy hour specials that are reasonable. To top it all off, our service was excellent. 5 stars for Cru.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caytie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Creative chef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have dined here several times in the small private room in the back and more recently in the main dining room. The food has always been good. Tasty appetizers. Try the crab roll, excellent. Large salads. Fresh fish dishes. I've had key lime pie and coconut pie for dessert with capuccino.
I agree with one of the reviewers that the main restaurant was too noisy for having a business meeting or a lot of quiet conversation. Use the private room for the large group or business, and then it will be quiet enough to work. It's just a busy place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chazb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mevagissey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is the second time my husband and I have visited this restaurant. It is vibrant and quite buzzing but as we had a booth it was private and personal. The food was delicious along with the wine and other drinks. Our server Becky was as attentive and friendly as last time. A good combination of attention without being obtrusive and explained the menu and specials really well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cornwallgiirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overrated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Was there for dinner and was quite disappointed after hearing so much about this place. Service was poor and very unorganized. I ordered a chicken dish and arrived with way too much sauce, (trying to cover up something)?, that the potatoes underneath was soupy. My dining partner ordered a fish dish, and was very disappointed as well. Was loud and even though we were seated far from the kitchen we could hear the banging of pots and dishes. Definitely not worth the price. Won't visit this place again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RJR131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cru At The Bell Tower Shops also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cru At The Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing