We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western is a smart move”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western is a smart move”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

trying to save money on a hotel stay and still have the comfort of home, Best Western makes you look smart. Room was excellent, staff knowledge and friendly, complimentry mini-breakfast to start your day, & located near the hot spots for leisure time, business, and the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    194
    61
    18
    28
See reviews for
204
169
68
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had had quite the night when we pulled into the parking lot of the Best Western Airport hotel. We had just been unjustly kicked out of the Best Western Bonita Springs hotel because we had the audacity to ask about the lack of hot water! I know, right? Without provocation we were told to leave. Unreal.

We arrived at this hotel at 9pm with trepidation. This hotel took us in, told us that numerous complaints were set against the Bonita Springs property and made every effort to be kind and hospitable. What more could we ask for?

It was great. Nice pool. Nice hot tub (man, is it hot!!) and great staff. The next time we're in the area, without a doubt we'll stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators. This is a busy property and if you're a light sleeper, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2hotheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I give this property an overall average rating because of a comfortable bed and average cleanliness, but, there was a long enough delay in hot water to make you wonder if you're getting any at all. There was the entry way light which was not working, The shower rod that was not fastened to the wall properly making the shower curtain useless, the sink's drain was plugged almost solid. The only way you could get the water to go down was pushing the stopper up & down for 5 minutes. The instructions for the tv remote were not displayed in a good place, (we just stumbled upon it) after messing with it to the point of calling downstairs totally frustrated. Most of all they said that our reservations were not for a king bed and tried to give us 2 queen beds when we had reserved a king bed and had a confirmation number and a copy of the email. We argued with the clerk for a bit about that as she said all the rooms were full. I kept telling her that's why we had a reservation. She finally said she would switch some rooms around so we could get a king bed, but it would disappoint someone without thinking she was disappointing us. Very frustrating! Also, upon opening the door part of the latch fell out on the floor. There was a small pool outside with a hot tub but we didn't use either one. The continental breakfast was nothing special just normal hotel breakfast - we just grabbed some fruit for the road as we usually do.

Room Tip: You might want to call & make sure you are getting what you reserved. (Or have an email to prove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadforMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel was dated, but an effort was being made to keep up the property. We got an internet rate of $84 a night, but many folks paid $160 for the same rooms. There was a young man behind the desk that I think was the husband or boyfriend of one of the employees. He was curt and rude, and I was tempted to report him to the manager. The girls that work there are very nice, and accommodating. A bargain @ $84 a night, but a real ripoff for higher rates!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nivek48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I would like to warn any guest seniors and family's with children the security is very BAD very BAD.our second day we left for the day to return at the end of the day to find our door to our room left open either someone else still had a key to our room or the husekeeper that morning never lock our room when she cleaned our room that morning we reported it that evening to brien at the front desk and left a message for the manager josa to call us but he never called i called front desk next two days just to get nowhere to when will josa call me i left my cell number to be reach at but josa never returned the call we ck out 4days later nothing was said at ck out about our stay or anything about the room stay we don't know if other reports of this is going on there but it's kinda odd why the mgr of a well known hotel is not concern of the safty of their guest,thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank I4595HUfrankf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinellas park, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here while visiting friends and the staff was very helpful and nice. The room was nice and had a micro/fridge which is something I always look for in a room. The bed was a king and was comfortable with plenty of pillows, which was nice. We would have liked more pressure in the shower but it was better than most. The breakfast was the usual but some bacon and eggs would have topped it off. It was still good. We are going back down in a few weeks and will more than likely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Feedback is always appreciated and taken into consideration to make improvements. Since your last stay we have added sausage and scrambled eggs to our breakfast buffet! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted to hear that the beds made you feel comfortable, we look forward to seeing you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed 4 nights. Location could not be better, easiest interstate access, straight shot driving to Ft Myers Beach & Sanibel Island, close to Nature Preserve, good choice of restaurants within walking distance of hotel. We were really happy because for the price it is practically IMPOSSIBLE to find a hotel that includes BOTH hot jacuzzi & hot breakfast. The heated pool & especially the jacuzzi are a BIG plus. Staff were very friendly, helpful, courteous & available for all services as well as tourist suggestions & directions. The manager bent over backwards to be accomodating which we very much appreciate. Beds were the best, very comfortable & rooms clean as well as quiet. We are happy to recommend this Best Western and we will definately go back again ourselves.

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot and main street and still was quiet in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caprany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing