We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here while visiting friends and the staff was very helpful and nice. The room was nice and had a micro/fridge which is something I always look for in a room. The bed was a king and was comfortable with plenty of pillows, which was nice. We would have liked more pressure in the shower but it was better than most. The breakfast was the usual but some bacon and eggs would have topped it off. It was still good. We are going back down in a few weeks and will more than likely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Feedback is always appreciated and taken into consideration to make improvements. Since your last stay we have added sausage and scrambled eggs to our breakfast buffet! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted to hear that the beds made you feel comfortable, we look forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 640 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed 4 nights. Location could not be better, easiest interstate access, straight shot driving to Ft Myers Beach & Sanibel Island, close to Nature Preserve, good choice of restaurants within walking distance of hotel. We were really happy because for the price it is practically IMPOSSIBLE to find a hotel that includes BOTH hot jacuzzi & hot breakfast. The heated pool & especially the jacuzzi are a BIG plus. Staff were very friendly, helpful, courteous & available for all services as well as tourist suggestions & directions. The manager bent over backwards to be accomodating which we very much appreciate. Beds were the best, very comfortable & rooms clean as well as quiet. We are happy to recommend this Best Western and we will definately go back again ourselves.

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot and main street and still was quiet in the room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caprany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We spent 4 nights here while vacationing in Ft Myers. It is easy to get to and was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are decent, the property well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The staff was very helpful. The free breakfast was quite good, including belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs, hot oatmeal, and a variety of breads and muffins. The room was comfortable, with a microwave and small refridgerator. They have a washer and dryer, and business center right off the lobby. This hotel is a very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank strubs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Service was excellent. Maintenance was painting the common areas, very nice. Lady working the Breakfast area was great. Front desk very helpful upon check in as well as when I checked out. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Overall a good hotel. Does need a facelift but they are slowly working on this aspect. Bathroom needed more attention to detail as in wobbly shower head and some mold in corners of tub. Would stay again but I would inspect the room more closely at check in. Would not stay here for leisure. Free breakfast included but it needs to change up occasionally and not be the SAME items daily. Scrambled eggs would be appreciated. Hot oatmeal was a nice touch. Cut up fruits to save time would also be nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Let's see where we will start. I got into the room and put something into the refrigerator. It was only later that I discovered the refrigerator was unplugged! Almost ruined what I put in there. Later on, we settled in to watch TV and the TV wouldn't turn on. Later discovered that the TV was unplugged as well. Not only was it unplugged, but it was unplugged at the TV set itself. Try as we might, we couldn't find how to plug it into the TV itself. Had to call the desk clerk to find the place where the plug goes in. Then came breakfast. The website said it was a DELUXE breakfast. Thaty's exactly how it was shown on the website. Capital letters on DELUXE. There were no eggs, no bacon or sausage, no biscuits, and no gravy. All we saw was cereals and a waffle maker. When I see DELUXE breakfast, I think of all the things I mentioned that were missing. To top off my disappointment, the coffee was empty and the room attendant was no where to be found. VERY disappointed in this hotel. I'm a Diamond level member and I'm not usually critical of the Best Western hotels. This was an exception.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
4.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $81 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing