We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Oakdale, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stay here for at least one night on our annual travels to SW Florida. It is convenient to the airport, room was clean. The breakfast is short on protein but adequate. It has a nice pool. We have turned our car rental in the night before and utilized the shuttle from the onsite rental at the airport to the hotel and then back to the airport for a morning flight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveH0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate you sharing your positive experience. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    190
    58
    17
    27
See reviews for
194
164
66
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Breakfast room was clean & had different varieties of food . Rooms clean . Front desk employee was very helpful and friendly . I would definitely recommend staying there to anyone . I will also stay again , if I am in the area .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen-b-a-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We booked a ten day stay ready to leave after the first night.Wedding going on drunks in the hall banging on doors until 4.30 a.m no security.No where to go or would have left.Second week a fire in 425 sprinklers and alarm worked well.1.15 a.m. alarm went off until 1.45 a.m sat outside waiting on no fire trucks to arrive what a deal.Spoke with fire Marshal said the place had problems would not say more.Spoke to front desk asked for manager to speak with was told manager was busy but took my phone and would call me.I am still wating for a call over a week later. This place appears to be a place waiting for a desaster to happen.Do not expect to get sleep or feel safe no cameras that I saw and front desk stated no security.Wish I could say stay here for the location is good room staff good just lacks management and security in my opinion.I would never stay here again or any Best Western no way to talk with corporate so far.If you have a number would appreciate help this was a catrophe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for spring training with my wife and son. At check-in the girl at the front desk was helpful and very nice and welcoming she even upgraded us at no charge to a king sweet the room was clean and comfy and breakfast in the morning was very good there was many different thing to eat and the breakfast lady was helpful. They even do free shuttle service to jet blue park so I would recommend this hotel to anybody cheap rates and clean and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgjg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at this best western in January and I was very pleased. The front desk girl was very helpful and patient with me and my needs and was informed about their Best Western Rewards program and they signed me up without me having to do anything. I will deffinetly be staying here again

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dante R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Airport Inn Fort Myers and for enolling in our rewards program. We are always happy to inform our guests about the great benefits that Best Western Rewards offers. Besides earning points for each qualified stay, which can be redeemed for free night stays, airline miles, gas, restaurant and merchandise gift cards, you can also register for Best Western's latest promotion: Stay 3 seperate times and earn a free night. Guests can learn more about this program at bestwesternrewards.com. Again, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing