We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location for access to stadiums” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location for access to stadiums”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a very comfortable hotel with a small pool and jacuzzi. Some renovations were being done to the exercise room so it was not available during our stay. The staff was friendly and offered free shuttle service to JetBlue and Hammond stadium. It is in a prime location for attending spring training and other sports events. It's near a restaurant and some stores.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our fitness center has recently been under contruction, however it is now open once again with new equipment. We have actually relocated it to a larger room in order to accomodate extra machines. We now have 2 treadmills, an excersice bike and an eliptical machine. Hopefully you will have a chance to try them out during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    162
    49
    15
    23
See reviews for
162
134
58
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Call the hotel upon arrival, and a free shuttle with a friendly driver will pick you up at the airport in a few minutes (and will return you to the airport later if needed) for the 5-10 minute ride. Free hot breakfast included both pancakes and waffles, hot potatoes, hard-boiled eggs, and the usual; coffee is available most of the day, and the room has a coffeemaker. Rooms are clean (the TV remote is even sanitized) with the sink outside the toilet/tub area and have small frig and microwave as well as a writing desk. Beds were comfortable. No restaurant but there is one on the other side of the parking lot. The outdoor pool and hot tub were clean with comfortable chaise lounges. This was my second stay at this property, and I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank das007ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Your review is very much appreciated, thank you so much. We actually have four fabulous restaurants within walking distance, and they all offer a 10% discount when you show your Best Western room key. I hope you can visit us again on your next trip to Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our second year to stay at this Best Western and I will say, we will definitely stay here every time we are in Fort Myers! The staff is so accommodating, rooms are always clean (I love how they sanitize the TV remote), and it always feels like home. Definitely the place you want to stay for convenience and great hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Based on ratings from others, I was alittle disappointed. The place was clean, beds were nice, rooms rather small. Very convenient to airport - prompt pick-up in a.m. Baseball players everywhere - rather noisy in our hallway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Took my Mom to see the Red Socks Spring training wanted a hotel that was close to Jet Blue Park. They shuttled us to the game and picked us up after the game. The staff was very helpful and pleasant looking forward to staying with them again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

There was nothing special about our stay here. It was clean enough, and comfy enough. When we checked in, we were given keys to a room that was already occupied--luckily we didn't embarrass anyone. The gal at the front desk upgraded us to a junior suite, which was nice. The free breakfast was adequate, but would it be such a big deal to have hot scrambled eggs? When we asked for suggestions for a place to go for dinner, she seemed ignorant of the place right next door--The Funky Fish. A guy in the lobby recommended it, and it was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzwil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was recently at this hotel with my soccer team for a tournament in Cape Coral. We had 10 rooms booked. Even though the fields were far from the hotel the price and service that was provided by this hotel was excellent. A lady named Brittany helped me book the rooms and also gave information about the area. Throughout our stay the front desk, the manager Joe Carvalho, and their staff were helpful with everything we needed. I would suggest this hotel for affordability and service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing