We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL - STAY YEARLY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our second year to stay at this Best Western and I will say, we will definitely stay here every time we are in Fort Myers! The staff is so accommodating, rooms are always clean (I love how they sanitize the TV remote), and it always feels like home. Definitely the place you want to stay for convenience and great hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 673 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Based on ratings from others, I was alittle disappointed. The place was clean, beds were nice, rooms rather small. Very convenient to airport - prompt pick-up in a.m. Baseball players everywhere - rather noisy in our hallway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Took my Mom to see the Red Socks Spring training wanted a hotel that was close to Jet Blue Park. They shuttled us to the game and picked us up after the game. The staff was very helpful and pleasant looking forward to staying with them again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

There was nothing special about our stay here. It was clean enough, and comfy enough. When we checked in, we were given keys to a room that was already occupied--luckily we didn't embarrass anyone. The gal at the front desk upgraded us to a junior suite, which was nice. The free breakfast was adequate, but would it be such a big deal to have hot scrambled eggs? When we asked for suggestions for a place to go for dinner, she seemed ignorant of the place right next door--The Funky Fish. A guy in the lobby recommended it, and it was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzwil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was recently at this hotel with my soccer team for a tournament in Cape Coral. We had 10 rooms booked. Even though the fields were far from the hotel the price and service that was provided by this hotel was excellent. A lady named Brittany helped me book the rooms and also gave information about the area. Throughout our stay the front desk, the manager Joe Carvalho, and their staff were helpful with everything we needed. I would suggest this hotel for affordability and service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We chose this hotel due to past experiences at Best Westerns and that it was close to the airport and we would be coming in late at night. We get into the airport ~11pm, get a rental car and find the hotel around midnight. A couple of ahead of us checked in and went to their room. We were told they were now overbooked and didn't have a room for us and that we would need to go to another hotel. Middle of the night, tired and not in a familiar city and they send us with a map to find the other hotel!!!! the other hotel was old, under construction and not nice. oh, but they did "honor" our $100 rate booked online but was given no discount for this extreme inconvenience! We asked why didn't anyone call us so we could just go directly to the other hotel... no answer. We travel quite a bit and I will remember this when I go to book hotels again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel loud for most of our stay. A lot of hallway noise. Yelling and splashing in the pool (right outside our room) until after midnight. Didn't get much sleep. And the treadmill belt was ripped. Disappointing, normally our stays at your hotels have been great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. I do apologize about the noise level the night of your stay. We encourage guests to make the front desk aware of any issues or problems they may encounter so that we may address them immediately. We always ask our guests to have consideration for the other guests, as we know one of the most important factors in renting a hotel room is getting a good night's sleep. Also, we are in the process of remodeling our fitness center and we will have new equipment, including a new treadmill. Again, thank you for your review and we certainly hope you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $98 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing