We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Greve, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very nice hotel close to Fort Myers airport. Too far away from the rest of the city, but the rooms are nice and clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast. The pool was not heated, but the spa was nice and warm

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    194
    61
    18
    28
See reviews for
204
168
68
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Or
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean basic hotel. Great restaurant across parking lot. Only negative is that the shuttle for airport doesn't leave until 5am. Airport says you need to be there 2 hours prior to flight and that wouldn't get us there in time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SHAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisburg, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed last february and it was wonderful, I kept forgetting to post until I was looking for another vacation and said to my husband remember how great the stay was here. Jose the manager was awesome great service he went above and beyond to make it perfect. The shuttle was wonderful, room was great and really clean, he recommend a resturant acroos the parking lot and had two drinks on the table there for my birthday when we got there. The breakfast was great with a huge selection in the am. Also Soheir she has many job titles here but she was wonderful as well. What an amazing women who really takes he job to heart. Amazing people here and a wonderful hotel, We will be back for sure. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Good clean hotel with great front desk service. But the surprise was that i arrived at 2am in the morning after a delayed flight from snow country and i was hungry. They have a lot and i mean a lot of vending machines. But one i have never seen at a hotel was a vending machine that has hot food items in it. This made a new level of service.

thank you

mj

Room Tip: be downstiar early for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITBY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good hotel with all the basics. Comfortable enough beds and utilitarian beds. The reception we got from the front desk was curt, perhaps she was just in a bad mood. The breakfast was okay with waffles, cereal, orange juice etc.

You have to phone ahead if you want the Airport Limousine to pick you up. We did not realize this and ended up waiting over thirty minutes for someone to pick us up.

It was good value for $60.00 per night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROSS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield,CT
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three weeks. Everything about this hotel is Great ! There was one thing that amazed me about this place, CLEAN,, I brought some milk from the breakfast area to my room, I spilled a drop, I used a white face towel to clean it from the rug, the towel was white, just as white as the milk, I will always remember that about this hotel.Not the most imp. part thou. The staff is Great, esp. the night staff, the area is safe, there is a beautiful trail to walk from hotel,The food for breakfast is great. Always enough,, Overall exp. was Great. Not one bad thing I could say about this place.Also the pool and hot tub area always very very clean,,

Room Tip: It does not have room service but there are many places close.The beds are very comfortable too. Cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babe8720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Earth
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and was surprised at just how clean and upscale it was. I've stayed in other airport hotels and was expecting this one to be just one of those places that was OK but forgettable. I'm glad to report that just the opposite was true.
We were picked up promptly on arrival at the airport by a smiling face who loaded our baggage and delivered us to the hotel in a few minutes. We were greeted by a friendly face and were checked in and in our room in less than ten minutes. The room was spotless and had all the amenities you'd expect. The bed was comfortable and most importantly the bathroom was spotless. The outdoor jacuzzi was also a nice touch and even though it was October, it was still warm enough to enjoy. It was very clean and made for an enjoyable evening.
The free breakfast offered the next morning was adequate, nothing fancy but filling with an assortment of cereals, breads, and hot pancakes and waffles. We had an afternoon flight and when I asked if we could stay a bit longer than check-out time the front desk clerk was quick to say we were welcome and there would be no extra charge. We checked out around 1PM and were taken back to the airport again by a smiling and very helpful driver.
It was a very pleasant evening and I would return to the Best Western Airport anytime I am in the area. It was a pleasant surprise to find a place that took a lot of pride in their establishment and worked hard to be sure you had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I had a room on the second floor and it was very quiet, great nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awp529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing