We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Our family stayed for one night on our way to Marco Island after flying into Fort Myers. Local amenities are nearby including good restaurants, shops, and groceries. More important, the service is excellent. Jose and staff are friendly and very accommodating. We traveled with our 4 kids who enjoyed the pool but who loved the fact that Jose offered to shuttle us across the road to get ice cream! Other staff were always available and worked to create a very nice environment. Our rooms were clear and in very good condition. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We here at the Best Western Airport Inn strive to make each and every guest's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We do have two shuttle vans, and there is always someone available to take you wherever you need to go, whether it be the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, which has over 70 stores and 20 restaurants, or to one of the two Spring Training Stadiums, both located within three miles of the hotel. We even offer transportation to the Key West Express with advance notice. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    178
    56
    17
    27
See reviews for
180
154
62
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Amazing staff, Very friendly and will sacrifice a lot for you to be happy, such as drives all around Fort Myers in the van for your convenience. Very comfortable hotel, amazing room service. I definitely recommend staying here!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Myself and another chaperone took 9 people with disabilities on a 5 day vacation to Fort Myers. We were fortunate enough to have stayed at the Best Western Airport Inn. Jose, the owner and GM, was very accomidating throughout our entire stay. With such a large group with special needs it would have been difficult to get cabs to transport us places. Jose was generous enough to shuttle us wherever we needed to go no matter what time of day it was. He even pulled some strings and got a wheel chair for one of our travelors. He enjoyed spending time with our group and the feeling was mutual. Jose, and the rest of the staff, truly made our vacation an exceptional experience and we are greatful for everything they did for us! I will recommend this Hotel to anyone and will only stay here when visiting Fort Myers!

From: LEEP Mankato,MN

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had quite a pleasant stay at this Best Western. Our room was always clean, and the staff was very professional. Jose and his staff are very personable and are always friendly. The hotel is in a great location, as it sits close to the Twins and Red Sox Spring Training facilities. Not to mention, the beach is not far away. Overall, it was a great experience and I will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apleachm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

I had an excellent stay and will stay at this hotel every time I am in Fort Myers. The rooms were always clean, and the bathrooms were spotless. Always felt very at home, at check in they even had warm cookies upon my arrival! The service was top notch! Jose the hotel manager was great! I have never met a hotel manager that genuinely cared about everyone of his guests! I will tell everyone that comes to the Fort Myers area to stay at this fabulous hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

The staff was very helpful in helping us to find a place to stay in Fort Myers, Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeCoalCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlock
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We had an extended stay, everyone was so kind and friendly. Had a great stay, rooms were cleaned every day. The girls at the front desk Diana and Rena always had a great smile every morning. The girls in the breakfast area were always friendly and helpful. The manager Jose is one of a kind, he could help you with what ever you needed or where you had to go. Great asset to this motel. We will stay here again next year. Thanks You All The Heineke's Frank and Arlene

Room Tip: Bottom Floor!!! Great to have a good time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing