We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience”

Three Fishermen Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

great fresh fish. Always a grewt experience. The N Fort Myers store has great river views. Staff is friendly and attentive. Both stores are alittle out of the way, but worth the search

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dec1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    62
    29
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Overcooked fish=dry fish”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I took a friend to the N. Fort Myers location recently and was very disappointed. I had blackened grouper and instead of one or two filet pieces it came in seven I would assume scrap pieces. It was very overcooked to the point of being dry and losing its flavor. While the views are beautiful I will not return...there are plenty of other places to get good grouper!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Grouper”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I am a snowbird from Illinois suffering Good Fish withdrawal. Had lunch here yesterday & LOVED it. Portions are so generous, I had to take some home. Staff is great. Atmosphere is perfect. Overlooking the River....Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, good quantity and prices”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great waterside dining. Food was very good, with good portions and decent service. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodsaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One More Night Away”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The view is along the Caloosahatchee River. Nice breeze, great sunset and overall nice atmosphere. The food was very good. Our server was helpful and nice. We would definitely go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Fishermen Seafood Restaurant also viewed

North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing