We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food”

La Trattoria Cafe Napoli
Ranked #66 of 854 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
fort myers
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The atmosphere was warm and inviting small intimate. The service was very knowledgable and friendly. The food was ever better then expected! This food is a master piece and you want to savor every bit as you eat it . We tried the stuffed plums as the previous reviews recommended them and we have to agree amazing , oh the dessert are just as good. Plus the owner Gloria comes around to make sure everything is ok , that is a sign of a great restaurant when the owner cares and she does.
We will be back again and again . We recommend this restaurant as a must go!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanibellaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    28
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Pork sirloin stack over carrot purée was wonderful. Service was outstanding.
As was the ravioli with truffles
Chocolate mousse flan was overwhelming!
I will return to this restaurant ,
wish it had been open when my children were here on Sunday, they would have loved the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiD835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tantalizing tastes”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We happened on this place for lunch and love going back as often as possible. The salad selection is like I dropped back into Tuscany! So many delicious choices my partner and I share each meal and haven't had a bad one yet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToniLatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ft. Myers BEST !!!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This is absolutely the best food in town. Gloria and her staff will provide the greatest dinning experience you've ever had. I take all of my visitors here. Located in a shopping center, you might wonder. Wonder no more - prepare yourself for a warm welcome, an exquisite glass of wine and the best meal you've had in a long time. This is one place you don't want to miss. Reservations are excepted.....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hard to find but definitely worth the effort”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

La Trattoria Café Napoli has one drawback. It is hidden away in a small shopping center. Once you conquer that, you are in for an amazing treat. The owner, Gloria, will be there to welcome you. The food is exquisite. The creativity and presentation would be expected of NY restaurants. The service is impeccable. From appetizer to dessert, you will be pleased with how delicious the selections are. I am not from Fort Myers. However, whenever I am there I will definitely dine at this restaurant. Reservations are a must.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suki15000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria Cafe Napoli also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Trattoria Cafe Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing