We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I had a day trip turned into an overnight and needed a room, my Harley was in the shop In Ft Myers this was Jan 2nd, got up the morning of the 3rd and was proceeding to walk to the dealership(26 miles away) I seriously was wanting to walk as the bike would not have been done till about 2-3 pm.
Sonjia the front desk clerk had the maintance guy take her POV and drive me to the dealership.
The kindness and great personality of the staff there was awesome and the rooms were spectacular. I would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachdave66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Thank you for letting us know what a great thing that Sonja did for you. This is the kind of customer service we strive for everyday.

While I hope that your bike doesn't break down again, I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again.

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    17
    6
    14
See reviews for
29
49
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, safe, convenient place to spend the night off I-75 in the Ft. Myers area, then you don't need to look any further. This hotel was perfect. The room was clean, spacious bathroom with great towels, in room coffee maker and other amenities that you night need, like a gym, free laundry, in-room kitchenette loaded with most everything, free WiFi, "bodega" off the lobby for anything you might have forgotten to bring, and the best part was free Juan Valdez coffee all day & night. The best part was the reasonable rates! Although the hotel faces I-75 it was very quite, no car noises. The only annoyance was the barking dogs, because the hotel is pet friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You are a valued guest and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!! Although we are sincerely sorry that our in house animals disturbed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future! Please let me know if I can assist you with future reservations! Manager@cwfortmyers.com

In Hospitality,
Dillon Maguire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We just wanted something to sleep in for 2 nights while visiting friends in the area. The price was great, but I was a little worried when we pulled up and saw that it was "pet friendly". I was pleasantly surprized that although there were many canine visitors there was absolutely no trace of doggie odor, hair, or anything else too gross to mention. Our standard room came with a small kitchen also. Good Job Candlewood Suites. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Thank you for the great review. Our pet owners are very good about keeping the pet areas clean and the hotel staff takes care of the rest. We want every guest to feel at home, pet owner or not.

Have a great day!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at this location for 3 days. It was very nice. Hotel was under update construction, but did not interfere with my stay. price was reasonable, and place well kept. The help were very helpful and assisted with every request i had.

Room Tip: The A/c was a little noisy, and place was not easy to find based on directions provided. The directi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pappap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Candlewood Suites I-75. Construction repairs can be a bit tricky when trying to make sure that we don''t bother our guests, so I'm glad that we succeeded in that. Our team always tries to be as responsive as they can to make sure all of our guests are taken care of and comfortable.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Myers.

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We chose this hotel because we were moving to florida and needed a hotel with an efficiency because we have a two year old and needed a washer /dryer and kitchen area. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. We booked a 1 bedroom suite because we had my mother in law with us and needed a place for her to stay with our two year old. We got up to our room and realized that the room didn't have a separate bedroom. We went back down and explained to them that something wasn't right and they immediately got the assistant.manager and he actually gave us the adjoining room to our current room for no charge. They were extremely pleasant to deal with and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Thank you taking the time to write a review. That was a great way to solve your situation and the tight thing to do. I hope that your move to Florida has been a great one.

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at the Candlewood Fort Myers North, on Colonial Court, recently. We were greeted, at the front desk, by Esmeralda. She was Ms. Personality and very helpful. Our suite was comfortable and very well appointed. We visited The Cupboard. (I forgot my toothbrush) and there was toothpaste and razors and most everything there but toothbrushes. That is really not a complaint. Just a comment. We would not hesitate to use Candlewood Suites, in the future.
Maryann
North Port, FL

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannb225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Candle wood Suites I-75. Sadly, Esmeralda has moved away, but she was a great asset to the hotel and we miss her.

I hope that next time you are in Fort Myers you will stay with us again and I promise we will have toothbrushes!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

i just want a little peace any quite doing the 4 of july and they put me in end room i was knot out i hear know noise at all love it.i had everything i need it in the room coffe clean fresh towels 2 t.v in the room iron and board hanger in both rooms the room was very clean and good staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheline L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Thank you for that great review! I am glad that you found the hotel quite, clean and comfortable and the staff helpful.

Have a wonderful New Year!

Micheline Lobdell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
10.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
3.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75

Property: Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Address: 3626 Colonial Ct, Fort Myers, FL 33913-6636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll receive top service and competitive rates at the Candlewood Suites of Fort Myers, Florida. Our hotel, conveniently located on I-75, is just seven miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). A variety of attractions are available while lodging in Fort Myers, such as spring training games for the Minnesota Twins or Boston Red Sox, both four miles from our extended stay hotel. Fort Myers Beach and the Sunsplash Family Water Park are both perfect places for cooling down during the summer. The Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center hosts performances year-round, and you can catch a movie at the movie theater at the Bell Tower Shops. With Southside Industrial Park just 1.5 miles from our hotel, Fort Myers' business travelers benefit from our ideal location. Other nearby businesses include General Electric, Chico's, Lee County government offices, Lynx Services LLC and Lee Memorial Hospital. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Myers makes business travel easier by offering a meeting room, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Every guest of our pet friendly hotel in Fort Myers is invited to enjoy a free CD or movie rental from our lending library. We take away the worry of travel by providing an on-site Candlewood Cupboard convenience store as well as free laundry services for all guests. Book your stay today at our Ft. Myers hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers North i-75 Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing