We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great option due to location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
216 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great option due to location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a basic hotel but very quiet, spacious rooms, good swimming pool and gym. What is great here? It is close to restaurants, commercial center, movie theater, target, best buy, etc. If you are here you can wlak around and have what to do. Also located close to several points and a great outlet mall, Miromar; great staff and very good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Have a Fantabulous Day!

General Manager
John Mesaros
john.mesaros@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    74
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
50
48
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice looking hotel. Quiet for a Sat. night. It was clean with comfortable beds. Next door to shopping and restaurant. Staff upgraded us to a spa king room. Didn't eat on property so can't review that. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review. We greatly appreciate you choosing the Courtyard by Marriott at Gulf Coast Town Center. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a Fantabulous Day!


John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent hotel for business travel. Near everything. The Staff was very accomodating
the hotel was spotless and the restaurant was clean, reasonable and open late. Multiple restaurants and services very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We want to sincerely thank you for your business and are happy you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you the next time you travel to Ft Myers.

Have a Fantabulous Day!


John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Found it to be clean, comfortable, and soft towels. The welcome we had when arring was 2nd to none. My wife and I were very please.Quiet with bright rooms ,nice patio with pool.Iwould recommend to friends to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotbb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to write about us. We greatly appreciate your business!

Have a Fantabulous Day!

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Booked for a one night stay on a Friday- Service was 5, overall room experience was 3 (avg). Genuinely nice and helpful front desk staff. I had several errands to run, and was sincerely greeted each time I returned. Asked same person about restaurant options after 1030pm (my friend's flight was much later than mine), and he gave me several options where the kitchen served till midnight. Even provided me a coupon for 10% off.
Room quality mostly met expectations -modernly appointed, and very clean- especially the bathroom, which is VERY important to me. Two opportunities to improve: Musty smell of the AC unit in Room 425 and only standard-definition channels (?? it's 2014! and this is a category 4 hotel?!)
I regretted not asking for a different room due to the musty AC odor before unpacking, but that was my choice. Instead I chose to turn it off until it was necessary, then turned it back on.
As for TV - I certainly understand if HBO/ premium channels aren't included in the room rate, but I do expect better than grainy 'rabbit ears' worthy standard-def from a mid-level Marriott property. Even holiday inn express offers HDTV!

It's perfectly located in a well-maintained / modernly constructed area that is super convenient to the Fort Myers airport. Gulf Coast Town Center is walking distance (or 2 minute drive if you prefer) to MANY restaurants, Starbucks, movie theater and larger tenant anchors like BassProShops, Dick's Sporting Goods and Belk. A SuperTarget is located within a 1/4 mi as well. We did not take advantage of the pool, gym or breakfast. The cafe area was quite busy in the morning and tables were being cleaned and maintained.
I would recommend staying here despite the 2 opportunities mentioned. Overall, the staff and location are what makes this place so good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Member_2006_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I want to apologize for the couple inconveniences but greatly appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We will get them corrected. I would like to also thank you for taking the time to write and saying many great things as well. Thanks very much for staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Have a Fantabulous Day!

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was our second year staying at this hotel during our daughters spring break. We love this hotel, and Courtyard properties never disappoint us. We drove from Michigan, but the hotel is located close to the airport if you chose to fly into Ft. Myers. Each day we visited a different beach and this hotel is perfectly located to get to beaches. Bonita Beach, Captiva Island, Sanibel Island, Marco Island, and many more. It is located within the Gulf Coast Town Center outdoor mall which was perfect. After a long day at the beach we were able to rest, and walk over to any of the many amazing restaurants, shops and enjoy outdoor entertainment. The hotel breakfast package was nominal and the restaurant staff is always so friendly. We reserved a one bedroom suite, awesome. Rooms are spacious, quiet and clean , , , very much appreciated after a long day. The hotel workout room had everything we needed, and the pool area is beautiful and again, quiet. This hotel is very well managed, staff helpful, genuinely friendly, and property clean and well kept. We did travel to Ft. Myers beach which is also a beautiful stretch however staying off the beaten path ensures the best of both worlds, freedom to explore the area and beaches, and retreat to the convenience of restaurants and shops, while enjoying a peaceful night sleep in a quiet hotel.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite is located at the end of the hall --- no elevator noise, or ice machine noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmabesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to talk about our hotel. it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you the next time you are in Ft Myers.

Have a Fantabulous Day!


John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My sons and I have stayed at the Courtyard for the past four years. The accomodations are excellent and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for dining, the Red Sox spring training site, golf and other recreation. We will continue to stay there and look forward to our next visit in March 2015.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevef1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for your continual loyalty to our hotel and we greatly appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you in 2015.

Have a Fantabulous Day!


John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center

Property: Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Address: 10050 Gulf Center Dr, (I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center), Fort Myers, FL 33913-8961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers - Gulf Coast Town Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing