We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This place is a great place to stay as it is close to the airport and being in the gulf coast town center you can walk to numerous restaurants, do shopping for both men and women... BigBass Pro shop,movie theater.... just a whole lot going on there. The Marriott staff is very friendly, the pool is nice and the rooms are nice with refrigerators. I guess the location for food and entertainment nearby is what keeps us coming back. CONVENIENCE!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for choosing our hotel continuously and for the outstanding comments making it a great place to stay. We look forward to your return.

Have a Fantabulous Day!

John Mesaros
General Manaager
john.mesaros@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 214 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here several times over the past months on business. Great location, close to airport and walking distance to Gulf Coast Towne Center with plenty places to eat & drink and not have to worry about driving. My wife joined me on several trips and we recommend one of the rooms with the large jacuzzi bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks very much for the terrific comments about your stays at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Have a Fantabulous Day!

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before for business and liked it because it is in a good location and the rooms were clean. Since then, the hotel has really gone downhill. The front desk failed to inform me that my room was for handicapped when I checked in. When I asked to change to another room, the two people working at the front desk couldn't have cared less. Instead, the best they could do was to offer me another room, which also was for handicapped. They said there were no other clean rooms available at the time. When I offered to wait for one to be cleaned, they refused. There was no effort to accomodate such a simple request, even though it was obvious there were other rooms available. Also, both rooms were dirty. There were hairs in the shower in one and what appeared to be spit up toothpaste in the sink of the other.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and you stand a better chance of getting a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

I want to deeply apologize for your most recent stay and the front desk not being able to give you the room you requested and for the cleanliness issues in the rooms. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and sincerely hope you continue. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Ft Myers.

Have a Fantabulous Day!

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very clean property, nice outdoor pool area, fast Wi-Fi, quiet, free parking.

We were very pleased with our stay.

Property is 5 miles from RSW airport.
Property does offer complimentary shuttle service to/from RSW

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to having you the next time you travel to the Ft Myers area.

Have an Fantabulous Day!

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

After traveling 30 hours, we arrived at the RSW airport in the middle of the night, and due to illness were unable to drive home.
Help was a phone call away: a room was available and the hotel shuttle was sent to the airport to pick us up.
I was touched by the caring manner of the driver, Luis, who so kindly helped settle my husband in the van, and then loaded the luggage.
A great guy whose help was so much appreciated especially in this situation.
At the front desk we were assisted friendly, quickly, and efficiently. Luis again took care of the luggage, and in a very short time we were comfortably settled in our room.
The room, #230, was immaculate. Nice all white bed linens, fantastic mattress, great pillows (first time I didn't have to use my own...), nice, big!, and very clean bathroom, effectively darkened room.
Altogether, we could not have chosen a better place. Our compliments to the manager and the whole staff! We'll be back!
On a previous occasion, we had a similarly good experience. At that time we were also able to take advantage of the great location amidst plenty of shopping and dining places.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

I want to first thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in Ft Myers in the Gulf Coast Town Center. We greatly appreicate your business. Also, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write all the wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. I will pass it on to the staff and we look forward to your return.

Have a Fantabulous Day

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Prior to my four week stay at the Courtyard Marriott Gulf Coast Town Center, I didn't have any real expectations for my lodging. Sure, I assume that with a Courtyard, you get what you always get at a Courtyard: clean rooms, free WiFi, comp'd breakfast, decent furnishings, and all-in-all, a convenient, albeit forgettable stay. That was NOT the case at the Gulf Coast Town Center location: while the amenities may be the same, the STAFF was the true difference maker. The polite and professional individuals that run this establishment ensured that my stay was one of royalty (I exaggerate but not by much).

First off, lets talk logistics. This Courtyard is in the outskirts of a very large, retail shopping area that houses dozens of restaurants, bars, and shops. Whether you're looking for a beer, golf balls, surf board, or a steak dinner, the Gulf Coast Town Center has got it. Basically all of the shops and restaurants are walkable, with the farthest shop (Target) about 3/4 a mile away. Perhaps the closest establishment to the Courtyard is also one of the best: LA Fitness. If you're not thrilled with the rather pedestrian workout room (a handful of cardio machines, free weight dumbbells, etc), the Courtyard offers a few daily passes to the LA Fitness, which has more than enough fitness offerings.

The Courtyard building is nothing out of the realm of a standard Courtyard. Four floors, decent lobby, hot breakfast but not restaurant (so many other restaurants to pick from), outdoor pool and hottub, a boardroom, and a couple computers to print off your boarding passes.

As I mentioned before, the Courtyard staff is the real game-changer for this location. Since the staff knew me and my colleagues were staying for an extended time, they took the time to know our names, anticipate our needs, and provide the necessities to make sure we had an enjoyable time. Most all of the staff held this customer-focused attitude but here are a few specific standouts I had to note:
Ron - manager who went out of his way to help provide transportation to a golf and boating outing. Free of charge (though we tipped of course), on-time and convenient, he shuttled us without hesitation or compliant. Super friendly and can't express how accommodating
Sam - front of the house and served us with a smile, took interest in our stay and made sure all was taken care of
Haley - front of the house, not a better way to be greeted from a long flight or busy day than with Haley; went out of her way to be attentive to our specific needs
Matt - another manager whom helped us plan and strategize our free time and coordinate transportation; he seemed to run the show so props to him for hiring and retaining quality talent.
Willy - I mostly saw Willy at breakfast but he was so friendly at getting me a table and making sure my drink order was waiting for me after I returned from the buffet. In fact everyone helping at breakfast was great, though beside Oscar, their names escape me.
Jeff - the bartender who remember my drink order after night one and always took extra care to make sure our glasses were filled.

Overall I can't say enough positive things about the staff and my stay at this Courtyard. The establishment is a well-oiled machine but has a generous amount of hospitality and personal catering (via the staff) that sets it above and beyond any 3 star hotel I've had the pleasure of staying at before.

Room Tip: Get to know the staff, ask them questions about the Gulf Coast Town Center. Also inquire about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWindyCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review about our hotel and our outstanding staff. I will pass it along to all the staff to remind them what a terrific job they do and it is appreciated . We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Have a Fantabulous Day!

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel for an early morning flight out of RSW. Clean room, comfortable bed and quiet. The only issue we encountered during our stay is that we could not get a space in early morning van (a minivan) to RSW, so we had to option for an earlier schedule.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zsrbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks very much for staying with us and the great feedback. However, I do apologize that our vans were full for the intial time you wanted to depart. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to having you again.


Have a Fantabulous Day!

John Mesaros
General Manager
john.mesaros@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center

Address: 10050 Gulf Center Dr, (I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center), Fort Myers, FL 33913-8961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $131 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers - Gulf Coast Town Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing