We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay....a well run, clean, newer Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Very clean and well run. The pool area is large and many loungers to pick from.
All areas of Hotel are neat and organized.
This location is excellent with numerous shopping and dining options with a 4-6 block walking distance.
Fort Myers airport is 5 minutes away by car. No airport noise at all.
The internet via wireless is not reliable. If you can connect the cord in the room it works fine.
They need to get that fixed now not later.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelKonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thanks very much for staying at our hotel and providing the terrific comments about the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 214 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I wrote an earlier review about the Internet at this hotel. At thst time, management replied that their Internet service would be upgraded soon. That review was in August 2012; it's now December 2013. The Internet -- when it works -- is almost too slow to use. But last night/this morning it just does not work. I reported this to the desk, and they told me they would call for service. I stayed in Room 101.

I need Internet coverage for my work. So after about 7 stays at this hotel, I will not return.

If you need reliable Internet service, do not stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwhitmandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

I want to sincerely apologize that you did not have good internet service. We upgraded the service in July and we have had great feedback from many of our regular guests. We appreciate you trying us again and will use your comments to help us continue to improve the service even greater. I hope that you will consider us in the future and hopefully we can resolve the issues that you have had in the past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Located in the Gulf Coast Town Center shopping center, this hotel is right on top of numerous shopping and dining options, making it a very convenient place to stay. It is 5 minutes max to the Ft. Myers airport, which is great if you need to get to the airport quickly. The hotel is clean, modern, and very comfortable. Courteous staff and decent pool area are pluses. There is a restaurant on site that serves breakfast only, which at $10 a head is decent (though the eggs were runny). The hotel is a reasonably easy drive to great beaches at Ft. Myers, Sanibel, Bonita Springs, and Naples. All in all, a pleasant, comfortable hotel within easy access of southwest Florida attractions.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank MorrisChronicler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

I want to sincerely thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott at Gulf Coast Town Center. We are glad you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. When you come to Ft Myers either on leisure or business we look forward to you staying with us each and every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Normal Courtyard hotel room layout. Great beds, nice sofa to sit and work or watch TV. SUPER clean room.
When i booked this hotel, I didn't realize it was literally in the middle of shopping and dining. Nice surprise.

Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpkingtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

I just want to say thanks very much for staying with us. We greatly appreciate you recommending our hotel. We are glad you had a terrific stay and look forward to having you on your next visit to Southwest FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I love this hotel! The rooms are super clean and very large. The staff was excellent. Free pass the local LA Fitness and more restaurants within walking distance than you could believe. I wish I could stay here on every business trip!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

The staff and I want to say thank you for the great comments for your recent stay with us. We hope you have many more business and leisure trips to Ft, Myers FL and stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott at Gulf Coast Town Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very large clean rooms. Close to the airport, Bas Pro Shop, Carrabbas and other shopping and dining. Nice breakfast menu and shuttle vans. Pool area is nice as is the bar area. Great alternative to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I want to sincerely thank you for spending the time to write such terrific commnets about our hotel and look forward to your return and welcome all the new potential guests whom you recommended us to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is my second stay within a month and this stay is as good as the first. Let me start by saying that this hotel is immaculate. Not just the common areas but the rooms also. This is the first hotel that I felt that if my bare feet hit the floor I won't get some strange disease. The staff here is excellent, very friendly and helpful. I didn't rent car and they scheduled a ride for me without any problems like it should be. The breakfast buffet is adequate, not over the top but it has what you need to get going in the morning. The girls that work here (same girls for both stays) are great. Great service and an asset to this hotel. Front desk the same, very nice, helpful and again an asset. They set the tone for your stay as soon as you walk through the door. Although I did not use it, I did walk through it the pool area was very clean. It is also very convenient and walking distance to the gulf coast mall. Definitely cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Myself and the staff want to thank you very much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott at Gulf Coast Town Center and for the terrific words about the hotel and staff. It is greatly appreciated and we look forward to you staying with us the next time you need to come to Ft Myers, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center

Address: 10050 Gulf Center Dr, (I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center), Fort Myers, FL 33913-8961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $131 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers - Gulf Coast Town Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing