We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Beamsville, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, clean.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to flying out of RSW. The hotel was very clean. Staff were welcoming. The room was a nice size with a high ceiling and ceiling fan. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. A popular big chain restaurant is directly behind the hotel, a quick walk through the parking lots and you are there. The breakfast was great, waffles, eggs - scrambled and hard boiled, biscuits, pastries, cereals etc... It was kept well stocked and clean. It was very close to the airport. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycampers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    78
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
95
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed for one night. The hotel is easy to find. We arrived early at 12:30. Reception staff were friendly, professional and informative. They registered us and advised we could check in early by 2:00. They recommended a nearby place to eat for lunch which turned out well.

We checked in at 2:00. The room was a 'king bed suite' on the first floor. The room was large, clean and well appointed. It had a stub wall between the bed area and a sitting area. The bed was very comfortable. The sitting area had an upholstered couch and chair, coffee and end table, a mini-fridge and microwave, floor and table lamps, and a good sized writing desk with chair. The good sized flat screen TV was wall mounted on a mount that allowed it to be swung for viewing either from the bed or sitting area. The air conditioner under the end window worked well and was realtively quiet. Window drapes were black out type and short enough so they didn't block the air conditioner outlet - a plus. The bathroom was good sized and clean. Everything worked as it should have.

Our bill arrived under the door in the night, and our wake up call came as arranged. We left very early so cannot comment on the breakfast. We did look at the breakfast room and it was good sized with lots of seating. We looked at the pool and it too appeared very nice.

Overall we rate this hotel as very good to excellent and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buffalo429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We had two rooms both where very nice. The place was nice and clean and the staff was very great. It is conveniently located to the airport and attractions. The breakfast area was well stocked and the breakfast maid was helpful and kept it clean. I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aztransplant2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Convenient to airport. Clean and comfortable. We were a bit nervous about the shuttle service in the morning. The driver was waiting for a couple who were late causing us to be later than what we were comfortable with. The other passenger who was waiting with us was extremely upset by this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ithacamomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just stayed one night at the Comfort Inn before a preseason Red Sox game. My husband and I had a very good experience and would absolutely stay here again. The hotel is maybe 2 miles from JetBlue Park, very close to the 75 and right by the airport. We were given one of the handicapped rooms (although neither of us has a disability) and were pleasantly surprised with a spacious room with huge ceilings. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. There was a free breakfast complete with make your own waffles. The rate we paid was more than we expected, but it was the peak time of the year. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJC1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, FL
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We've tried numerous hotels in the Ft. Myers area over the years, and I would definitely come back to the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport. Property was well maintained, staff was courteous and efficient and the rooms were clean and comfortable with a fair price given the peak time of year. What more could you ask for an overnight stay. Just a little hard to find, but no problems with GPS instructions and access was very convenient to the freeway. Although room was cooled well by A/C it did feel a little damp.

Room Tip: Suites are large and have a separate bedroom area, but it is not closed off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scuba_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This was the third of 3 hotels we stayed in in Ft. Myers this trip and it got the fewest points of all three but that's not to say we would not recommend it. It's very clean, the bed linens were very nice and the beds so comfortable that my husband pulled up the mattress cover to see the brand of the mattress (Serta Perfect Sleeper). We loved the divided living space with a sitting and TV viewing area separate from the sleeping space. This was the 2nd hotel with this arrangement placing a wall mounted large screen TV between the two spaces so it can be rotated towards each. The bathroom is clean but pretty standard. There is a hair dryer and small coffee pot in it. There is a small fridge and a microwave in the room. A nice desk area with free WiFi. Big mirrors. A nice bench to put your luggage on. A sofa, coffee table and an easy chair. The public area in the lobby has a formal feel and no TV. We were spoiled by the public area at the Hampton Inn on I-75 which had TVs, sofas, hi tops, low tables and a generally welcome cozy atmosphere that invited guests to read, watch TV, play cards and sit and chat. The This hotel lost a few point for having what we consider a "not great" breakfast. There was no peanut butter or creme cheese which I usually like to add protein to my my carbs, no cut fruit (there were apples and bananas), no meat of any kind, bisquits and "gravy", yogurts, hard boiled eggs and dry crumbly scrambled eggs. The offerings were largely carbs. Pastry, bagels, bread, waffles, and cereal but NO SPLENDA. I'm not saying that's not a tasty breakfast but it is on the lower end of buffet breakfasts at hotels with this price point....as has been our experience. There is however a Cracker Barrel restaurant a short walk away. You could have a breakfast there if you like a big breakfast or more choices. We went there for dinner because driving anyplace at night on these highways was a real challenge if you don't know how Florida roads work. We were pleasantly surprised. They have one page of "Wholesome" dinner choices all under 500 calories. Food was tasty and reasonably priced. Be aware that you can also order take out from them and bring it back to your room. One of the nights we had dinner there we ordered raspberry iced tea. When we got ready to leave our waitress said "let me get you both another iced tea in a to-go cup to take with you." Now come on! That was very cool. My rating of 3 stars could bump up to 4 stars with either a better breakfast or a lower room rate. But as it is, it is it still a decent choice. I should mention that desk staff were always pleasant.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tobywinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#9 of 59 in Fort Myers
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Address: 10081 Intercom Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located near the Regional Southwest International Airport. We do have a complimentary airport shuttle from 4:30 AM to 11:30 pm. We are only a few minutes to Spring Training Camps of the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Teams. We are also located at the exit 131 of I 75 and an easy drive to Ft Meyers Beach, Sanibel Island, Naples, and Everglades City. At our Comfort Inn & Suites you will find every room is a suite. Free hot breakfast with lots of choices. Free high speed internet access, complimentary newspaper, business center, swimming pool, spa, and exercise room. 100% smoke free building with great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fort Myers
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing