We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but as expected and good for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Basic, but as expected and good for the price.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The receptionist was very nice, the hotel looked clean and tidy.Check in and check out was quick. We stayed the night and my only complaints must be that the Air Condition was a bit too noisy, and the breakfast was disappointing as always. Some healthier alternatives would be great. But I guess you get what you pay for. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkusAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    77
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
94
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I just stayed here this past week and it was a very nice hotel experience. There were four of us needing 2 beds and one cot. When we checked in I ordered a cot, they advised it would be $10. By the time I checked in and got our stuff out of the room the cot was already delivered to our room, which I thought was expceptional service. However, the cots are NOT COMFORTABLE at all for adult. It was so uncomfortable infact that we needed to go to the front desk and request a second matress to put ontop of the other to make it usable.
We used the pool. It was small but we had a great time, there was only one other person swimming with us at the time, if there were more it would have been too crowded though. The breakfast was simple but good. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and accomidating. There is nothing about this hotel I have to complain about. It was also quiet and we had a great stay. It is also very close to the airport and in walking distance to a crackle barrel. I would definetly reccomend this hotel and I would definetly stay here again but would not use the cot again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family as part of a group, and had low expectations going in. We had a bad experience with the staff when we called to confirm our reservation the day before arrival. They had a reservation for us for one night instead of three. The staff argued with us over whether we asked for one night or three when we made the reservation, and the manager told us that the employee who took the reservation had been there for three years and could not have made that kind of mistake. Not the best way to start a trip off. It turned out to be a non-issue since they had availability. Which made the "argument" even more bizarre, since space was not an issue. We were left with the feeling that the manager was calling us liars.
Anyway, once we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised with the size, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. The were basic, but had everything we needed. The beds were pretty comfortable, although I would prefer normal sized pillows for the beds instead of the half-sized pillow squares they use for some reason. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was pleasant once we actually got to the hotel.
Breakfast was included, which is a great value with a family. Quality was fairly low, but there's always cereal and bagels! It's about what you would expect for an "included" breakfast. If you want better, there's a Cracker Barrel 100 yards away.
Overall, if we didn't have the negative experience on our telephone call, we would have left with a more pleasant impression. However, I would stay at this hotel again because of the cleanliness and the value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for a baseball tournament so needless to say many players. The hotel was clean and the rooms were well kept. The breakfast was ok. The two morning they had eggs and biscuits. Of course there was always do it yourself waffles. The ladies in the kitchen were always cleaning and picking up after the customers. The front desk reps were polite. Would stay again. There is a Dunkin, Subway, and a Crackle Barrel really close by, walking distance. It is right off of I75. Stayed in 225 with two queen beds. Pillows are really small. There is a fridge with no freezer. The bathroom sink is in the bathroom area. I actually like it when the sink is outside of the bathroom so that two people can get ready at the same time. Not the hotels fault. It is just an added bonus when the two things are separated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issella v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed one night before flying out early next morning. Everything was perfect as always. Both the lady at check in and the lady at check out were very friendly and both were quick and efficient. We will definitly stay here again next time we vacation in Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Finding the hotel was easy, we just followed the local sheriff as he was “en route” to his CSI lab which is across the street. The top of the hotel is also rather visible from nearby roads.

We had booked a handicap room, but they are by some reason located as far away from the reception as possible. We got an ordinary twin bed very close to the laundry room. Having been on the road for two weeks, we had some washing to do. Excellent handiwork by the receptionist, but then she works in a hotel that has won the Choice gold medal repeatedly, last in 2013.

The room was one of the better single rooms we have had in Comfort suites. That means a somewhat, - coming from me. We have stayed in Choice hotels in more than 30 US states, and a few in Europe.

We had purchased some takeaway from Walmart which was eaten at one of the two tables at the back. The table a located just outside the indoor pool, see picture. Even though the hotel has an indoor pool, the chloride smell does not spread to the rest of the hotel. Very different from the Quality Inn & Suites in Dickinson ND! Well done!

Internet was reasonably fast at an upload rate of 100-140 k bit/s. I have experienced faster in the Choice chain, but it is definitely in the upper 10%. I had to log on 5-8 times a day, see picture. The signal in the fitness room was good but very slow.

The breakfast was not really gold standard. It was meager and there was no bacon which is usually the case at gold medal hotels. We brought our own bread with grains and seeds as that is much better for your colon than all the white bread, cookies and the never ending “stream of waffles”. One of the attendant (not the one in the picture) moved the bananas away from the guests 7 minutes before the breakfast should end, - instead of emptying the waste that was rather full, see picture. There are two bins, or even there bins close to each other, but 95% of the guests use the one closest to the exit. A logistic rearrangement of the waste bins could solve the problem of visible waste?

During our stay the hotel did a paint job in the corridors, nice! It made the hotel look fresh and "spank"?

The fitness room as nice, but the batteries in the TV remote had to replaced for our last day at the hotel. There was a wide array of weights to choose from, - unusual and nice.

There is absolutely no noise from the nearby airport. We heard a chopper overhead yesterday, but that was all. For shoppers; There is this giant mall past the airport. Is has most of the more famous brand names and the cheaper magnificent outlets like Marshall’s and Ross. Hungry? Restaurants too, - just 4,5 miles away!

In short, - this is about as perfect a hotel can get in this price category.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This motel is just off the I75 and near the Florida Intl airport but we never heard any airplanes or noise. It is located in a quiet cul de sac and is right beside a Cracker Barrel restaurant. The king bed room (202) was on a corner overlooking the car park. The room was clean and wifi worked well. I particularly liked the ceiling fan which we were able to have on a low speed during the night and did not have to listen to the air conditioning. As it was after the Easter break the motel was quiet. Breakfast had variety and was adequate (juice, cereal, waffles, toast, donuts/pastries, fresh fruit, yogurts) but I wish that they would not advertise a hot breakfast which has eggs, biscuits and gravy every morning and had different flavoured yogurts for those who do not like strawberry.A bit of bacon would be nice for those visitors who do not 'do' gravy and biscuits!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melmar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#10 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Address: 10081 Intercom Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located near the Regional Southwest International Airport. We do have a complimentary airport shuttle from 4:30 AM to 11:30 pm. We are only a few minutes to Spring Training Camps of the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Teams. We are also located at the exit 131 of I 75 and an easy drive to Ft Meyers Beach, Sanibel Island, Naples, and Everglades City. At our Comfort Inn & Suites you will find every room is a suite. Free hot breakfast with lots of choices. Free high speed internet access, complimentary newspaper, business center, swimming pool, spa, and exercise room. 100% smoke free building with great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fort Myers
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing