We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Nearby Hotels
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rock Lake Resort(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
103
82
25
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
82
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelclose to the airportindoor poolfat katzpowdered eggsroom was cleandesk stafflee countynice hotelstay there againfree wifian early flightrsw airportone night stayintercomfloridahd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 227 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for a baseball tournament so needless to say many players. The hotel was clean and the rooms were well kept. The breakfast was ok. The two morning they had eggs and biscuits. Of course there was always do it yourself waffles. The ladies in the kitchen were always cleaning and picking up after the customers. The front desk reps were polite. Would stay again. There is a Dunkin, Subway, and a Crackle Barrel really close by, walking distance. It is right off of I75. Stayed in 225 with two queen beds. Pillows are really small. There is a fridge with no freezer. The bathroom sink is in the bathroom area. I actually like it when the sink is outside of the bathroom so that two people can get ready at the same time. Not the hotels fault. It is just an added bonus when the two things are separated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issella v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed one night before flying out early next morning. Everything was perfect as always. Both the lady at check in and the lady at check out were very friendly and both were quick and efficient. We will definitly stay here again next time we vacation in Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Finding the hotel was easy, we just followed the local sheriff as he was “en route” to his CSI lab which is across the street. The top of the hotel is also rather visible from nearby roads.

We had booked a handicap room, but they are by some reason located as far away from the reception as possible. We got an ordinary twin bed very close to the laundry room. Having been on the road for two weeks, we had some washing to do. Excellent handiwork by the receptionist, but then she works in a hotel that has won the Choice gold medal repeatedly, last in 2013.

The room was one of the better single rooms we have had in Comfort suites. That means a somewhat, - coming from me. We have stayed in Choice hotels in more than 30 US states, and a few in Europe.

We had purchased some takeaway from Walmart which was eaten at one of the two tables at the back. The table a located just outside the indoor pool, see picture. Even though the hotel has an indoor pool, the chloride smell does not spread to the rest of the hotel. Very different from the Quality Inn & Suites in Dickinson ND! Well done!

Internet was reasonably fast at an upload rate of 100-140 k bit/s. I have experienced faster in the Choice chain, but it is definitely in the upper 10%. I had to log on 5-8 times a day, see picture. The signal in the fitness room was good but very slow.

The breakfast was not really gold standard. It was meager and there was no bacon which is usually the case at gold medal hotels. We brought our own bread with grains and seeds as that is much better for your colon than all the white bread, cookies and the never ending “stream of waffles”. One of the attendant (not the one in the picture) moved the bananas away from the guests 7 minutes before the breakfast should end, - instead of emptying the waste that was rather full, see picture. There are two bins, or even there bins close to each other, but 95% of the guests use the one closest to the exit. A logistic rearrangement of the waste bins could solve the problem of visible waste?

During our stay the hotel did a paint job in the corridors, nice! It made the hotel look fresh and "spank"?

The fitness room as nice, but the batteries in the TV remote had to replaced for our last day at the hotel. There was a wide array of weights to choose from, - unusual and nice.

There is absolutely no noise from the nearby airport. We heard a chopper overhead yesterday, but that was all. For shoppers; There is this giant mall past the airport. Is has most of the more famous brand names and the cheaper magnificent outlets like Marshall’s and Ross. Hungry? Restaurants too, - just 4,5 miles away!

In short, - this is about as perfect a hotel can get in this price category.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This motel is just off the I75 and near the Florida Intl airport but we never heard any airplanes or noise. It is located in a quiet cul de sac and is right beside a Cracker Barrel restaurant. The king bed room (202) was on a corner overlooking the car park. The room was clean and wifi worked well. I particularly liked the ceiling fan which we were able to have on a low speed during the night and did not have to listen to the air conditioning. As it was after the Easter break the motel was quiet. Breakfast had variety and was adequate (juice, cereal, waffles, toast, donuts/pastries, fresh fruit, yogurts) but I wish that they would not advertise a hot breakfast which has eggs, biscuits and gravy every morning and had different flavoured yogurts for those who do not like strawberry.A bit of bacon would be nice for those visitors who do not 'do' gravy and biscuits!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I chose this hotel because it offered a suite with a separate sofa bed. It was quiet, even though the room was right by the elevator, and very clean. There was no thermostat and the A/C needed to be on all the time to maintain a cool temp even when it was cold outside which was kind of odd. Also, they did not clean our room, but we were only there two nights and didn't really need it cleaned. It was easy to get extra supplies (towels, coffee, etc.) from the front desk. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection of hot and cold food and it was well-stocked at all times. The location is good for proximity to the airport and other points of interest, but it was a little confusing to find the hotel off of the access road. That may have been mostly due to my poor sense of direction though. It is close to a gas station, CVS, and Cracker Barrel. Overall, I liked staying here and would stay again. Their prices, while not cheap, were competitive with other similar places, generally on the lower side of average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoxTurtle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews