We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Davenport, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Check in time is 3:00 online but 4:00 at the front desk. The woman working the counter was very rude. When she told us our room wasn't ready at 3:00 we sat in the lobby for thirty minutes while streams of people checked in ahead of us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    78
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
95
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

we stayed at this hotel as it was close to airport.. the hotel staff were not very friendly and it was just ok...its kind of far away from anything so you couldnt walk for dinner unless you like cracker barrel ...
but on a good note the morning we left (saturday march 2) the shuttle girl was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jannieannie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We usually stay at Hampton Inns. Unfortunately there was a big difference in price so went with the Comfort Suites just for one night. Arrived at hotel and was greeted by an unprofessional girl. Got into our room which was ok, but the bathroom needs to be much larger. Went to sign on to our computer and the wi-fi didn't work. A few hours later the wi-fi did work. Not the best mattresses. Come morning the internet didn't work again. Stopped at the front desk to inquire about the wi-fi and she didn't really care that it was an inconvenience. Breakfast was ok. Great location for the airport if you have a morning flight. I wish we had stayed at the Hampton inn just down the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My 2012 AAA book said this motel had a hot tub. Guess what? they took it out. The pool was supposed to be heated but gosh it was cold.
Also had some trouble with the booking. We wanted two nights and were given a price only to find out that the second night hadn't been booked. And we would have had to pay the high dollar. And that we would have to change rooms. That whole situation was greatly annoying.
Anyway, after some talking with the morning manager we were give a second night at the price we were originally quoted. Just a rig a ma role.
The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittyrocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Very, very clean. Rooms are large and quiet. Staff is friendly, too. It's a little difficult to locate, as it is hidden behind some trees and has very subtle signage--even my gps lady was confused! Close to airport, but no discernible jet noise.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GertieCranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Comfort Inn and Suites near the Ft. Myers Airport was convenient to every place we visited in the area: Naples, Cape Coral, Sanibel, PIne Island, the Edison Ford Winter Estates and the Lexington Country Club.

It was also close to a gas station and a Dunkin Donuts for coffee.

The rooms were comfortable; we had two double beds. The room had a refrigerator, a nice TV and good internet connections. It was cleaned in a timely manner. Linen supply was generous.

The common areas were clean. The desk staff was courteous and helpful with directions around town and for restaurant recommendations. The parking lot is large and well lit. You can walk to Cracker Barrel across the parking lot.

There is an indoor pool.

The only negative was the breakfast offered. The yogurt was not of a good quality in my opinion. The English muffins were dry and crumbled when you tried to separate into two pieces to toast. No cream cheese or bagels. The scrambled eggs were reconstituted powdered eggs that were dry and flavorless. The muffins were still frozen at 8:30 am. Hard boiled eggs looked like they'd been in the refrigerator forever.

Although coffee was "available" 24 hours, after breakfast it was most likely lukewarm and who wants to microwave food in styrofoam?

High marks for convenience to points of interest in the area and clean surroundings. Low marks for the breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: Don't worry about noise from the airport. Although it is close, we never heard airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJaime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel. The rooms are large and the shower is great. There is a pool and the breakfast was very good. I would have rated this hotel higher but had a terrible experience doing some laundry. The washer filled so slowly that it took an hour and a half to wash one load of laundry! The drying then took over an hour as well. That is way too much time for tired travelers to have to spend. I asked the desk clerk about it and she did say that she had been told it was slow. Maintenance should get right on it- check the filler hose filters, change the hoses, whatever. The staff is very nice and I can't blame the desk clerk, but this has definitely skewed my view of Comfort Inn. If you need to do laundry, look elsewhere!

Room Tip: The location is close to the airport but we did not hear any planes, so I think any room would be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walter1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#9 of 59 in Fort Myers
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Address: 10081 Intercom Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located near the Regional Southwest International Airport. We do have a complimentary airport shuttle from 4:30 AM to 11:30 pm. We are only a few minutes to Spring Training Camps of the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Teams. We are also located at the exit 131 of I 75 and an easy drive to Ft Meyers Beach, Sanibel Island, Naples, and Everglades City. At our Comfort Inn & Suites you will find every room is a suite. Free hot breakfast with lots of choices. Free high speed internet access, complimentary newspaper, business center, swimming pool, spa, and exercise room. 100% smoke free building with great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Comfort Inn And Suites Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing