We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel, still has good matresses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Fairly new, still in good shape. Rooms were large and clean, still a hike to the beach areas. But would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TLD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 219 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2008

Thank you, TripAdvisor! After reading the reviews on your website, I decided to book a night in this hotel. The hotel was convenient to the airport and they offered a free airport shuttle. The shuttle driver was on-time and very helpful. The continental breakfast was fantastic and my children especially loved the selection. (particularly the 'make your own' belgian waffles). The woman who ran the breakfast was very friendly and helpful. The room was a suite with a little sitting area and the perfect size. The flat screen tv was impressive. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Chose this hotel based on the great reviews and it lived up to them! It's a new property so everything is in great shape. Room was clean, comfortable, with all necessary amenities. Front desk staff was incredibly nice, friendly, and helpful. A little hard to find, but once you figure it out it's easy. It's really the quality of a hotel at a much higher price.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank viajeraNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2008

Very close to I-75 and the airport. Hotel almost new and the condition is excellent. Quiet as you can't hear I-75 despite being right next to it. Breakfast is your typical continental with a few hot items. Overall: great value, great service, and great rooms for this level of hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NDOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

We chose this hotel based on the many favorable reviews found on TripAdvisor. They were right on. Very nice, convenient property, friendly staff, clean, well-appointed rooms for a good price. It actually was much better than we imagined even knowing the reviews. Example - we had a very late arrival and communicated our need for a shuttle and late check in in advance - they tracked our flight and had the shuttle waiting when we arrived! Example - the room had 10 foot ceilings, granite-like countertops, plasma screen TV. The room was very tastefully decorated - at least as good as many 5 star properties I've stayed at. If I had a criticism (which prevented it from earning an excellent rating), it would be the continental breakfast. While they had many choices, it was very carb-oriented. We would have liked to see some fresh fruit as an option and they ran out of yogurt early. Other than that, it was outstanding for our one night on our way to Sanibel. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MinneapolisPineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

NICE HOTEL, NICE PRICE, NICE SERVICE!

This is an all around nice hotel near the airport. The service was excellent and I look forward to staying there again. It is perfect for when I don’t want to splurge on the Ritz in Naples but simply want to enjoy Fort Myers for the weekend. If it was up to me to rate it, I would have to give it 4.5 stars.

P.S. As an extra caution, do not confuse this Comfort Inn (10081 Intercom Drive, Fort Myers) with the others in the area.

I got lost and went to the wrong Comfort Inn – lets just say, the other one was scary looking (maybe nice, but unappealing at first glance).

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank faith333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2007

Our stay at this brand new place (three months old) was delightful! The rooms had wonderful comfy beds, flat screen TV, and marble counter tops in the bath. All very tastefully decorated. The breakfast had a lot of variety, the staff very, very nice, and a shuttle not only to the airport but any where you needed to go.
It is close to the new airport so is in a developing area, but has a good restaurant just behind it.
All of this a super price! $68, but I surely this must have been an introductory offer.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DallasMaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#7 of 59 in Fort Myers
665 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
#39 of 59 in Fort Myers
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
5.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Address: 10081 Intercom Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $102 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located near the Regional Southwest International Airport. We do have a complimentary airport shuttle from 4:30 AM to 11:30 pm. We are only a few minutes to Spring Training Camps of the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Teams. We are also located at the exit 131 of I 75 and an easy drive to Ft Meyers Beach, Sanibel Island, Naples, and Everglades City. At our Comfort Inn & Suites you will find every room is a suite. Free hot breakfast with lots of choices. Free high speed internet access, complimentary newspaper, business center, swimming pool, spa, and exercise room. 100% smoke free building with great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fort Myers
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing