We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great staff”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed at this property three times this year for baseball tournaments in Fort Myers. Very clean and staff is always friendly and helpful. Great location - convenient to dining and shopping. Wireless internet is nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie05_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    78
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
95
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Exhausted from driving 12 hours we were delighted with our room. Clean and very comfortable
beds. Close to Bass Pro and tons of good restaurants. Friendly staff. Breakfast was the basic
muffins and cold cereal..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The rooms are nice for a Comfort Inn. Had a paddle fan which is a nice touch and you don't see often. Nice sized rooms and comfortable beds.

The downside was breakfast. No meat of any sort which their web site states that meat is part of the breakfast. Over all the breakfast offerings were poor.

There is a Cracker Barrel next door but nothing else within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

So close to airport! Friendly staff and comfortable beds. Very clean and breakfast was a plus! Easy to find and access to major streets was great! Nice to have wireless Internet.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BYI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We came in the day before beginning our weekly rental on Sanibel Island in June. We had requested adjoining rooms and was pleased the hotel was able to accommodate this. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We also liked having the ceiling fans. It was a great place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: Since we wanted adjoining rooms, I called the hotel directly to make the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed here since I had an early flight the next day. The hotel was very clean and the room (2 queen beds - very comfortable) was a nice size. Plenty of room. The ceiling fan was a nice touch. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. The pool seemed to be in good shape (I did not go in) and the breakfast was good - from eggs to muffins to fruit. A little bit of everything. This hotel has a great location - close to the airport and Daniels Parkway but not so close you hear the planes or traffic. There's a Cracker Barrel within walking distance and it is off of Daniels Parkway which has alot of eateries and convenience stores, if the need be. It's about a 3-5 minute drive to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turquoise58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I spent one night here in June for a bowling tournament, and I was very impressed with the room. I was upgraded to a larger room on the top floor, and my room had high ceilings that had their own ceiling fans, which you rarely see in hotels. It helped to keep the room nice and cool the whole night. The beds were very comfortable, and the hotel is close to a lot of food items. The hotel is a bit hard to get to, its back a bit off the main road. There is a Cracker Barrell right across the parking lot which would be a good place to go. Overall this is a good hotel, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
1.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#8 of 59 in Fort Myers
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Address: 10081 Intercom Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located near the Regional Southwest International Airport. We do have a complimentary airport shuttle from 4:30 AM to 11:30 pm. We are only a few minutes to Spring Training Camps of the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Teams. We are also located at the exit 131 of I 75 and an easy drive to Ft Meyers Beach, Sanibel Island, Naples, and Everglades City. At our Comfort Inn & Suites you will find every room is a suite. Free hot breakfast with lots of choices. Free high speed internet access, complimentary newspaper, business center, swimming pool, spa, and exercise room. 100% smoke free building with great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Comfort Inn And Suites Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing