We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sushi!!”

Rock'n Sushi Asian Bistro
Ranked #89 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Sushi!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The sushi was great! Fresh and prepared exactly as ordered. I highly recommend the Bam Bam roll, it was delicious! I will be a repeat customer!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent Sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The sushi was fair but I am in no hurry to return. We were seated quickly and our orders were taken right away but everything after that took a very long time. We ordered 4 rolls and all of them came out at room temperature which wasn't very appetizing to me personally and it all tasted mediocre at best. I had high hopes for the $30 lobster roll since I'd heard good things about this place but sadly I was disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is the 2nd time my wife and I had Sushi here. The first time we ate here was 3 days after they opened. Both times the Sushi has been outstanding. While the service was much better this trip, not saying the first trip was bad, they seem to have moved along greatly with their service. This trip we tried their Stoneybrook, Black Widow and Naples Specialty Rolls. We both enjoyed all 3 and would try them again. Since we are in walking distances, we definitely will be back. Our server told us that we can order on line and they will deliver as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

My mother and I went to Rock'n Sushi this past weekend to try it out. We ordered two rolls and one green curry to share. The green curry was lacking in taste and the sushi was just so so. If you want excellent Thai, head to Sushi Thai in Bonita or Naples, or Em-On's in Naples. I probably won't be going back and I am going to stick with my favorite regular, Origami for sushi.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreams008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining in Gateway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was so thrilled to have a sushi/asian restaurant open in the area. It has fantastic FRESH sushi for a great price. Their tuna sashimi is better than a lot of restaurants that claim to be top notch seafood restaurants. Great sake too, they take the time to boil it and don't just microwave to heat it. Great service, i've been over 5 times (and it's only been open for about 4-5 weeks) and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travel8223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock'n Sushi Asian Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rock'n Sushi Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing