We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From a 2 year old's point of view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“From a 2 year old's point of view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

So my mom and I stayed at this FABULOUS hotel when we went to Fort Myers. Now, I'm not very picky, because I'm 2, but when we arrived what was right there in the lobby? COOKIES!!! They were fantastic!

Our room was lovely! Plenty of room for me to run around and mom was so pleased with how clean everything was she had no problem letting me!

Well, my mom brought a pack-n-play for me to sleep in but I knew better. I wanted to enjoy the long size bed. Boy have I been missing out! It was great! I slept great even though mommy told me I kicked all night, she's silly...

Well the next morning was the BEST! We went downstairs and while I hoped for more cookies instead there was an AMAZING breakfast! I got to eat eggs, bacon, muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal and waffles. Okay so maybe I didn't eat ALL of that but everything I had was great. Mommy' only complaint were that the coffee cups weren't bigger.


Needless to say I had a lovely 2 nights at the Hampton Inn and I keep asking mommy to go back to the beach so I can see my friends Landon, Seph & Mandy again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahansen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
This is an amazing review and I must say for a 2 year old you are a very accomplished writer. Thank you for writing this fantastic review. I am so happy to hear that you loved our Cookies. We make them every night so they are fresh and warm. I am also very happy that you ditched the pack-n-play for our clean and fresh beds. We have rooms with 2 beds so your Mom won’t complain about you kicking. I am so impressed that you enjoyed our breakfast. The Waffles are just as good as our Cookies. Thank you for staying with us. If you need any help in convincing your Mommy to travel back here to see the beach and your friends from our Team (Landon, Seph, and Mandy) please call me I would be more than happy to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    165
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
442
446
88
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. good breakfast selection, lots of fresh fruit. The "Ale House" is walkable and a very good place for a meal. The hotel staff also gave us a list of other restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Your review is greatly appreciated. I am very happy to hear that your enjoyed our clean, quiet hotel and that the team was friendly. I am also proud that you like our new breakfast item as they are such an improvement over what Hampton offered. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

On my stay Feb 16,2014. Best stay I've had in a LONG time!! Very clean rooms everything so neat and oh so quite for sleeping!! I'm very picky about beds and Bathrooms and so happy every linen is done daily and the bathroom was absolutely spotless! Breakfast was very HEALTHY thank you for yogurt and FRESH fruit !! Cindy is an absolute DOLL and anything you need she's right there with that big smile!! and Tony what a sweetheart very sociable and full of laughter which is a blessing these days!! Over all. THANK YOU ALL FOR A GREAT STAY !!!

Room Tip: Just stay here!!lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for this Happy Review. I love reading that this was the best stay you’ve had in a long time. I am so glad that you found our hotel quiet, clean and comfortable. Thank you for your great comments about Cindy & Tony. I am lucky to have both of them on our team. Thank you for staying with us. Please come back and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Yet again my fellow TA reviewers were spot-on. Visited here end of Jan for a couple of days for business. The service was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Every staffer said hello with a smile. The room was spacious and clean, the pool area was expansive and relaxing--way more than I'd expect for hotels of this level. I sat outside near the fire pit area on a comfy couch, and it was quiet. The pool looked very inviting, just wished the weather had cooperated!
The breakfast was delicious, always replenished and clean. Good variety too. And the nice lady who worked the breakfast was friendly & helpful. The hotel was about 10 mins from the airport and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkerJournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and more importantly that we lived up to our number 1 ranking. Your recommendation means so much to our team members. I am so please that you encountered friendly and helpful people at every turn. Our Team is everything to us and we are so grateful to have each and every one of them taking care of our guests. Thank you so much for picking our hotel to stay while in Fort Myers. We really hope that you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Level Contributor
341 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a great stay here. Our room was extremely clean and very comfortable indeed. The beds were excellent as were the linens. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was very quiet at night and we slept very well. Breakfast was superb, the usual buffet style but with lots of hot extras, eggs, bacon, sausages, great muffins and cakes, breads, and good coffee. It was in a good location to drive around the area and we would recommend this Inn highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for finding us all the way from England. As a Top Contributor your recommendation and comments mean so much. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Our Breakfast items are all new and really improved; I am so pleased that you found it superb. You stated so many accolades that I cannot thank you enough. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you make it back to the Fort Myers for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

My daughter and I just ended up here after a frustrating experience of a cancelled flight and searching for a hotel in the area with a vacancy! The people behind the desk were so nice and helpful with a typed list of restaurants with addresses and phone numbers in the area. Very helpful! Parking was easy and the rooms were very clean... free wi-fi (not all hotels have it for free!), comfortable and quiet. The free breakfast was amazing! Large array of fruit, cereals, breads, eggs, potatoes, waffles, juices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsypinkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Traveling can be so difficult sometimes and recently with all the bad weather canceled flights has been the norm. I am so glad that we were able to make you traveling experience better. Thank you for writing about our nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Your comments are great. I am very happy that you enjoyed our new breakfast items and free Wi-Fi. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

This is my third stay here for business. I keep coming back for the newness of the property, safe surroundings, and great staff. It is centrally located in the Ft Myers area allowing me the opportunity to visit multiple business locations a day.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanadoaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for coming back for a third time! The best compliment you can give us is coming back again and again. Thank you for writing a great review. I am so pleased that you found our hotel safe and centrally located for your business. Please come back and stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your 4th stay and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
8.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Address: 4350 Executive Cir, Fort Myers, FL 33916-7963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing