We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Nearby Hotels
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75(Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$102
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
1,417
207
30
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,417
207
30
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiced teafront deskgreat hotelbreakfast staffthe breakfast areawafflesbreakfast was deliciousa wonderful stayfresh fruitthe entire staffi highly recommend this hotelhome away from homedefinitely stay here againclean roomsspring trainingfree breakfastnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,203 - 1,208 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Staff we're friendly and helpful. My room was excellent. As an asthmatic with chemical sensitivities I was delighted to find the room had no chemical smell as they used to. The breakfast was very good and I loved the grab and go breakfast. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Your right a clean room should not smell like chemicals. Our cleaning products are all Proctor and Gamble; from Tide to Mr. Clean to Febreze we use environmentally friendly products to clean and sterilize without smelling like a hospital. Thank you for noticing that feature. I am also so happy to hear that our Team was friendly and that you enjoyed our Grab and Go Breakfast Bags. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My son goes to FGCU and my husbands family lives in fort Myers. We stay on a lot of hotels and we normally say we wish this was the Hampton in fort Myers where do u start..... The staff is amazing starting with Landon they are always greeting with a smile as they welcome us back home away from home..... Pool is always clean... Breakfast is good as well! See you all next time from friends in Orlando

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sahood1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for returning to our hotel and staying with us. What an amazing review, thank you for taking to time to write your comments to us. I am so proud of Landon and our Team, they are the best I have every worked alongside. We are so happy to be your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit. Go Eagles!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We actually chose to visit Fort Myers because of the reviews for this hotel; they lived up to the reviews. On this trip, each Hampton has exhibited extraordinary customer service and effort to do whatever their particular job well. Don't really know what is up but Hampton is doing it even better this trip. BUT this hotel provides service that puts the Ritz Carlton at Reynolds Plantation/Lake Oconee to shame. Read the other reviews and do what they suggest. At this hotel, 'ask and ye shall receive' is the way they do business. It is a beautiful property inside and out; the picture of the pool doesn't do it justice. If you have the opportunity to meet Mandy at the front desk, she is a delight and really made our stay.

Room Tip: Read the other suggestions and do them; they work.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you, thank you, and thank you for this awesome review! We are so flattered to be compared to a Ritz Carlton. I am thrilled that we lived up to your expectations. Mandy is the poster lady for “Ask and ye shall receive”. She is a true asset to our Team. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will return again to our Hotel. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the Colonial Blvd Hampton Inn for a few days during Feb., and this property met every expectation and exceeded them! The facility itself is maintained well and is very clean, the pool area is great, well kept and well manicured! We did pick the hotel based on its location and access to I75 as we had plans to travel both south and north during our stay, and this hotel is also a quick drive to the airport. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Wow, what a great review! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I love hearing how we met and exceeded your expectations. I am so glad to hear that we have the perfect location to everything that you need to see and do in Fort Myers. Most importantly we thank you for highly recommending us to future travelers. We hope you get a chance to travel back to our town and stay with us again. We look forward to serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here on a recent weekend getaway and found the front desk staff to be superb! They were extremely courteous, engaging & friendly without being overbearing. The room was clean as a whistle and quite comfy. The only odd thing about the accommodations was that they crammed an easy chair into the corner of my 2 queen room, wedging it between the second bed and the wall so that you could not comfortably sit in it. Breakfast was fine - not fancy or extensive but good and a great way to start the day. The young lady tending to the breakfast area needs to be told to keep her hair from hanging down around her face but otherwise no complaints. The location is OK , the price was great and it definitely served the purpose for a weekend getaway. Absolutely my best hotel experience in the Fort Myers area to date!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoxieFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

What a superb review. Thank you for taking the time to write out your comments and for staying with us. I am so pleased that you found our Team to be very pleasant and our rooms so clean. I thank you for your comments about the furniture in our room and the untidiness of our Breakfast Hostess hair. While you are absolutely correct about the chair in the room it is a standard and unfortunately has to remain. However, keeping our Breakfast Hostess’s hair up is certainly something we can correct and did. We are glad this was your best Hotel experience yet in Fort Myers. We hope you will stay with us again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews