We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Mineral, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

I was given the task of finding a nice hotel for eight of us to stay in for this weekend. Based on prior reviews of this hotel this was my selection. When I phoned for reservations, I had the privilege of working with Jeff, the owner/manager. We were visiting Ft. Myers to attend the All Ford Car Show at the Edison-Ford Winter Estates and we were assured that our cars would be in a secure protected area of the parking lot. The hotel was spotless, the rooms were clean, well cared for, the breakfast was excellent, the staff was friendly and professional, the pool clean..... I could go on and on about how nice this stay was. It is clear that there is great pride of ownership in this facility and that the staff enjoys their jobs. Thank you so much for making this such a pleasant and fun time for all of us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vintageone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We all enjoyed seeing your Antique Cars; they made the hotel look very classy! Thanks for the great review. I am glad that you found the hotel clean, well-cared and witnessed our fantastic team. Thank you for staying with us. If you ever need a place to rest and to park your beautiful cars we will be waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    170
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
451
453
89
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
W Palm Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Lisa & I wanted to stay at a Hampton this past weekend (1/28-29/2012) for the sole purpose of trying the famous Hampton bed before buying one for our home. We chose Ft. Meyers (Colonial) because we wanted to take in the beach and relax on the Gulf Coast.

I tried to book directly with the hotel, but, unfortunately, the comuter at that location was out of service at the time. I spoke with Landon(Hotel Mgr), who guided me through the process with the "800" contact, ensuring me I would get a great rate, which I did. Landon was thorough, professional, extremely polite and a pleasure to deal with.

Knowing that we got a late start and would not arrive before 1800, I called the hotel enroute and had the extreme pleasure to speak with Mandi (y). She was outstanding, assuring me everything was OK--even upgraded us (Hilton Honors) to a great room.

When we arrived, Mandi couldn't have done better for us. Everything was taken care of, we got fresh cookies and she printed out a "nearby restaurant" list for us, answered every question completely, etc.

In short, our stay was perfect! The facility was spotless, our two breakfasts were delightful--the "breakfast folks" were soo impressive and the desk staff could not have been 1% better. We loved our weekend with you and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Don't bother--they'll take utmost care to take care of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thanks for the perfect review. Landon and Mandy are two of the many superstars that work at our hotel. I am so happy that you choose to stay at our hotel and the team made your visit a pleasure. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you are enjoying your new Hampton bed by now. We look forward to getting a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We chose this hotel based soley on previous reviews on tripadvisor and they were all right! We were not disapointed! The entire staff really is wonderful and the hotel is spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LongIslandGman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
I love that you think “the reviews are right”. Thank you so much for submitting your comments about our hotel. We will continue to work very hard to make all the future review as right as the past review. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We had to return to the Ft Myers area this weekend but wanted to try another hotel and decided to stay at the Hampton on Colonial Blvd , and which would not be our surprise to find not only a great hotel but also excellent employees. As soon as we entered Mandy and Matthew at the front desk greeted us with a nice smile and lovingly tried to give us the best price for the night , after seeing that we were Hilton Honors they upgraded us to a king bedroom suite. The carpet in the hallways looked new and very clean, the room was very large and comfortable, with refrigerator and microwave, a plasma TV and sofa bed. The bed very comfortable and extremely clean as well as the large bathroom. The breakfast is very good and Carmen makes sure that nothing is missing and always with a smile asked if everything was all right or if we needed something, there was a very pleasant and helpful young man who was helping Carmen with breakfast and which would not be our surprise to learn that he was the hotel manager Landon who did our ​​check out and talk with us a few minutes asking us if we had a good time and we were satisfied. Hotels there are many, but few employees who provide careful attention to their customers and these people make you feel special. Thank you very much to all of you and we will definitely see you again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mercy417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thanks for the Best of the Best reviews. I really appreciate the time and effort for you to write your comments and post your experience. We have a team of superstars and Mandy, Matthew, Carmen and Landon are wonderful at hosting our guests. I am so glad that you choose us during this stay and it sounds like we won you over enough for you to come back again. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We're normally very finicky hotel guests. We're never satisfied. We're a hotel's worst nightmare and we've never left feedback on this site before... but our experience here was so awesome that we just had to let everyone know. We were traveling to Fort Myers with our two boys - ages 3 and 6. We wanted the nicest hotel and there really weren't any that were 4 or 5 stars in the area. We decided to go with the Hampton Inn because it was rated #1 on Trip Advisor... but we were very skeptical. From the moment we got there we were impressed. The staff is beyond friendly. They're the nicest folks I can ever remember at a hotel. Every day when we walked in or out the front door they smiled and talked to us for just a minute like we were old friends. The room was spotless. The bed was VERY comfortable. The pool was small but so warm it was like bath water in the middle of January. (And, the weather outside was only in the low 70's.) The hotel doesn't have the bells and whistles like restaurants and bars, spas, etc. attached... and the breakfast provided wasn't the best... but if you're looking for a spotlessly clean hotel with a comfortable bed, then this is a no-brainer. We'll be down in Fort Myers again next January and there's no doubt where we'll be staying. This hotel is #1 for a reason.... and by the way, they have awesome FREE COOKIES every evening at the front desk and they're really good!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thanks for the great recommendation and for taking the time to write a fantastic review. I love to hear guests so amazed that all the reviews they read were true. I am so happy to see that your family enjoyed the hotel. Our team is obsessed with cleanliness and they work very hard to make things spotless. Thank you for staying with us and we will see you next year with all the hot cookies you want!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,062 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

This was our 3rd stay already at this Hampton Inn in Fort Myers which offers a very good service, free park, free breakfast and free wifi. The quality here for the price paid is at high level.
Always a pleasure to come back.

Easy access from Highway and from Downtown Ft Myers or Sanibel/Captiva Island.
Nothing special in the aera but check out the Miromar Outlets for some great shopping moments or Outback Steakhouse for good steaks. Near the Edison Mall, you have a Red Lobster or Hooters.
This hotel is always busy so book in advance to have a good price. Breakfast time is always busy.
Our room was on 3rd floor and was big and comfortable with King bed, wetbar, flat TV. All we needed.

Just improve a little bit the breakfast choice.

We'll be back !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
The third time is the charm! I am so thrilled to hear that you are still happy with our hotel after third stay. It is a pleasure to read you review thank you for taking the time to write it. I also appreciate your comments about the Breakfast. The Hampton Corporate Team is looking at ways to make breakfast better; since your trip we have a wonderful addition of a Kettle Cooked Oatmeal Station with toppings. We also added a western omelet to our repitour. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you return on your 4th, 5th, 6th …..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We checked in on Christmas Day for 6 nights. I have never been in a hotel that was this clean. The bathroom was beautiful, and the bed linens where extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Carmen works very hard in the breakfast area to make sure everything is well stocked! It also was very quiet, especially considering the hotel was full on most nights. It has a very nice pool. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MicheleG14466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
What praise! Our Housekeeping Manager Nikita loves hearing you name us, “Cleanest hotel ever”. We have a great team and housekeeping works very hard to deliver our clean hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Carman also passes along her thanks for mentioning her name and the great job she does. Thanks for staying with us and please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Address: 4350 Executive Cir, Fort Myers, FL 33916-7963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing