We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, good value stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
France/Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“comfortable, good value stopover”
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed 2 nights here. It was clean, comfortable and offered good value for money. Some business guests, some tourists. Not that busy when we stayed. It is located near the airport and there are only other hotels in the immediate vicinity, but it is convenient to highways and there are restaurants a few minutes away by car. We didn't have any problems with aircraft or any other noise. Would recommend it and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    129
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
170
131
41
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We arrived at the LaQuinta late and hungry. Katie at the front desk was efficient and very helpful. Not long after we checked in, we had a great pizza. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was warm and filling.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Made a last minute reservation here. It was a good value and we were pleasantly surprised at now nice this hotel is. The staff are very nice and check in was easy. The room was very clean and comfortable. Internet was fast and convenient. Continental breakfast was plentiful. This hotel is very restful. We had a good meal at Mel's Diner next door.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mebtfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2010

I have traveled a lot, and stayed in everything from youth hostels to 5 star hotels, and I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a short stay along I-75 or near (RSW) Fort Myers Southwest Regional airport. There is an airport shuttle. The staff was really friendly and helpfull. We rented a King/Jacuzzi room for the AAA rate of $107+taxes and it was a good deal for the area. The room was neat, clean and as described when I booked on-line. It's a good hotel, not trying to be a vacation resort, and the facilities are in good shape.

There are plenty of restaurants in the immediate area, covering most price ranges. I enjoyed the morning meal, which was included, and actually good. Including: self-made waffles, 3 cold cereals and hot instant oatmeal, pre-prepared egg/cheese omlets, biscuits/gravey, bagals/muffins/toast, apple/orange juice and reg/decaf coffee. Also had newspapers and TV in breakfast area.

The only issue I can mention is that the check in time is listed as 1 pm on-line, but is really 3 pm on-site. (3 pm makes sense, since the check-out time is at 12.) Anyway, the apologtic staff took down my cell phone number and called me a 2 pm when the room was ready. I appreciated the extra effort and it more then made up for any inconvienence.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Info4Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed here while traveling through Ft Myers. Very pleasant and clean hotel and a great bargain. Rooms very spacious and pleasant surroundings (it's in a business park). Heated indoor pool with hot tub. Ten minutes to SW Florida Intl Airport (the reason we chose it). Breakfast was a notch above usual fare - they actually had some hot dishes along with the usual bagels/cereal/OJ. They have a complimentary airport shuttle. Pizzeria Uno and other fast food restaurants a short walk, as well as a more upscale Sam Snead dining club. Staff was great - very accommodating when our flight was cancelled during the winter weather emergency across the N.E. Lots of pets (dogs) while we were there which are restricted to first floor. This is not a destination hotel - not really close to anything except the airport, but a good bargain if you're looking for a place for a night or two.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank achesnpains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Very friendly staff at desk that went out of their way to make sure we were happy
with our room and service.

A little confusion about the time we were to take the shuttle to the airport in the morning but they made every effort to correct this and called the shuttle driver to make sure he
picked us up as soon as possible. It all worked out fine.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My third time staying here and it's as good as it was the first time. Very nice expanded breakfast. Coffee available all day long. Nice sitting area outside with rocking chairs. Wi/Fi and complimentary business center. Rooms are clean with fridge and microwave. The pool and fitness rooms area little small but this is a friendly, clean, Convienent place to stay near the airport or one exit down from FGCU and the Gulf Town Center.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#9 of 59 in Fort Myers
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Address: 9521 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Myers Airport
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing