We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Convenient Location - Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago Burbs
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very Convenient Location - Excellent Value”
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We were arriving after midnight and needed a comfortable, economical hotel close to the airport before starting our Sanibel vacation. We rolled the dice with Hotwire and were reserved at the La Quinta Ft Myers Airport. Very nice location and facilities. Breakfast was good and included hot dishes. Not much in the fresh fruit selections and the bananas had seen better days. Very friendly staff. Free WiFi and parking, too, making this a great value. We would consider again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14clubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    117
    35
    14
    9
See reviews for
150
128
41
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2009

Beautiful rooms, Comfy beds, comfy pillows. Self serve Laundry service on site. Excellent breakfast every morning, much more than continental. Totally non smoking.
We stayed 7 days and loved the hotel. Indoor pool and hot tub. Great Uno restaurant right in front of the hotel. Great FOOD!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank energizedbunnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2009

This hotel was extremely clean and quite new. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Free microwave and fridge in the rooms. The breakfasts were great and the server was terrificl; my kids loved her. A very nice hotel with a warm indoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioFloridabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2009

No hotel can be totally responsible for the kind of people who stay as guests. But its policies and location and prior ratings are predictive of the experience you can expect.

This hotel is "pet friendly" so when inconsiderate guests check in and "check" their dogs in the bathroom to bark all evening after they go out, you think to yourself: fool me once, shame on you, but you won't fool me twice because I won't come back.

This hotel also accommodates many teenagers. Possibly its location near a local sports arena drives that marketing strategy.

You either like teenagers, tolerate them or hate them but those who LOVE the way they act at hotels probably have a financial stake in their business.

The ones we heard making all kinds of noise in the halls at 10:30 pm were likely part of this hotel's financial life's blood but typically inconsiderate and not managed by a considerate adult sponsor.

It may be that the LOCATION of this hotel at exit 131 of I-75 in Fort Myers is a factor in its policies. It may even be representative of and competitive with all the other hotels in this immediate vicinity. If so, I wouldn't use any hotel at exit 131. Go an extra mile or two farther away if you need to sleep at night.

Take it from me: well traveled graduate: School of Hotel Hard Knocks

  • Liked — one female front desk staffer
  • Disliked — Noise from unruly teenagers and barking dogs in the evening
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobtNorthCaroli... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2008

We were pleased with this hotel. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with the staff always refilling items. The whole staff was also very nice & welcoming. A great place to stay for a vacation!

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzpinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2008

Stayed two nights here for business during a long trip- I wish I could have spent them all at this location! Every staff member was extrememly courteous. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. The free breakfast in the morning was great to have- and MUCH more extensive than other hotels I've stayed at in the same price range.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — if in fort myers for tourism, it is way out by the airport, so you need a car.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ozprncess7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2008

LA QUINTA INN AND SUITES FORT MYERS AIRPORT We stayed at the hotel overnight after having a long and much delayed flight from the UK. The room was very nice and the recption staff were friendly and helpful. We left early the next morning . I returned the following day as I knew I had left my jacket in the wardrobe I went back to the room with a staff member to recover it. The room had not been let but to my dissapointment my new coat had gone. Would I stay there again? I dont think so.

Helpful?
2 Thank junesando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#10 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Address: 9521 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Myers Airport
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing