We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quick Stop Over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quick Stop Over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was in town to take care of a few things and after returning the rental car I needed a place that was close to the airport and offered an early shuttle (all the others either didn't offer one or it started at 5am).

I arrived at the hotel at 830 pm and was checked in quickly to my room. I asked for a jacuzzi tub room on the ground floor with a king bed and was not disappointed.

The bed was clean, soft and just right. The tub though took a few minutes to figure out. There is a push button on the tub that didn't do anything, along with a wall switch near the tub that just turned on the light by the bathroom. Finally I noticed on the opposite wall across the room from the tub a "timer" switch that turned on the jets of the tub.

Once figured out - the tub too was just right. I think I stayed in the tub for two hours.

I had an early flight so I was unable to partake of the breakfast that they offered but I'm sure that too would have been great as well.

If I have to return to Southern Florida again I WILL stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    102
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
130
111
38
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was our second stay at this location--We came back because of our first experience and we were just as pleased second time---Very friendly knowledgable staff, clean rooms and good pet area--Nice breakfast and evening cookies

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

For the past few years a group of us usually spend 4-5 nights at the Ft Myers La Quinta. It is located approx 3 miles from RSW Airport, & about a minute off Rt 75 which makes it ideal for us. Since we play golf each day between Ft Myers & Naples, this hotel is just perfect for us. The rooms are always VERY clean, as is the entire hotel. There is also a nice indoor pool & fitness room. In addition, the complimentry breakfast is quite good. The staff here is always very nice, & always willing to answer a question. The value proposition for this hotel is excellent. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Ft Myers area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank TGolubic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My flight arrived at the airport at 11:58 - the shuttle ran until midnight. Of course I missed it, but because La Quinta had told me when I reserved the room that they would be sure to get me from the airport, they sent a taxi for me at their expense. And a very nice room it was, to boot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Excellent service - Friendly, courteous and professional staff - Clean rooms - Excellent central location for making sales calls in Lee and Collier counties - All needs available for traveling sales people for internet connections, etc. - Better than most overall !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

this hotel offered great service and a very pleasant staff who were always friendly and looking to help. the breakfast was great and the breakfast staff super . the breakfase offered a great vaviety and was maintainede in a excellent manner. the rooms were very clean and well maintained. the location was good for 75 traffic and access to fort myers area. this hotel was one of the best we have stayed at an d we always stay here whenever we can.

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamroesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#13 of 60 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Address: 9521 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Myers Airport
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing