We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Wells, UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ideal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

After a long flight from The UK via Charlotte, we stayed overnight at La Quinta before travelling to our final destination. We found the hotel to be ideally located, only a 10 minute drive from the airport (no aircraft noise!). Parking was very good - well lit and spacious. It was very clean with brightly lit corridors and the room was especially large with two comfortable queen beds. Breakfast was adequate, but the lack of fresh fruit (apart from over-ripe bananas) let it down - hence only 4 stars. Staff were very smart and courteous
Would we stay again - yes, no brainer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Witzendwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    102
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
130
111
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great after a late flight in to Fort Myers Airport. This hotel is clean, quiet, and a good breakfast bar to start the day. It is a great location for quick trips to CVS in the middle of the night too as my airline lost our luggage so we needed overnight ammenities to get us through until the next day. (And some beer to drown our lost luggage sorrow).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SVGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH PORT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel sits on a street with other chain hotels within a short distance from it. I always stay there under their Stay Park & Fly Package when I travel north to see my Mom twice a year. I have stayed at other hotels in the area before but this on is the best I've stayed at. Convient location, very clean, well furnished, frienly, all the amenities you will need to make your stay a pleasent one. I stayed one night prior to my flight and left my car there for six days. The shuttle brought me to the Ft Myers Airpot at 5:00 am. When I return, I called the hotel and the shuttle was there in 10 minutes and returned me to the hotel where I picked up my car and drove home. There also is a nice restaurant directly across the street. (Sports Page) You don't have to get in your car and drive to find something to eat. Other hotels in area do not have Park & Fly options.

Room Tip: Have stayed in rooms on second floor only. Always quiet never a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STUART E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for two nites. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we asked questions.
The free breakfast was very nice the first day but there was not much to pick from the second day.but we were later eating. We will definitely return when we are in that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starman543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have never had a problem at this LQ location (approx 100 stays). Clean rooms, great staff, fitness equipment in place and good location adjacent to I-75. Security is good including controlled access and good lighting outside in the parking lot. I highly recommend this hotel.











  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is great. The staff is friendly, the room was quiet, very clean the bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Buffet style included meats and eggs in addition to cereals, assorted breads, juices, milk, coffee and teas. Love the biscuits and gravy! I love that this hotel is non smoking and allows pets to stay without an addition pet fee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great value with clean comfortable beds. Small frig for convenience. Bathroom clean and well maintained. Staff friendly. Breakfast met its need, quantity was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#13 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Address: 9521 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Myers Airport
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing