We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay w/easy access to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay w/easy access to airport”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The accommodations were very nice & roomy, comfortable bed, refrigerator, easily accessible free Wifi , microwave, paper plates, utensils, etc. I needed to catch a very early flight. Knowing this, the manager had hot coffee, tea, juice, & a great assortment of breakfast items ready for me to choose by 4:30 AM. I was immensely appreciative of that extra touch. I will stay here again when flying out of Ft. Myers. The only downfall was that the free shuttle to the airport ran on the hour only i.e.5:00, 6:00, etc.

Room Tip: I always ask to be away from elevators.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was only here one night. However, it's possible to reuse your linens, if you wish.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWSHGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We continually strive to exceed our guest expectations in any way we can and are ecstatic to know we accomplished this during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Greater Fort Myers Area.

Safe Travels!

Sean Pischeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    75
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
69
52
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and found it to be a very good place to stay for our needs. It was a well appointed, clean, suite hotel. The staff was courteous and friendly. The reasonable rate included a nice breakfast, off the lobby area, from 7-10 a.m. each weekend morning. The only negative at all was that when we arrived at around 4 p.m. on Friday, they had to spend some time looking for a room that housekeeping had finished with. Then on Saturday, when we returned to our room, at about 3:30 p.m., our room had not been cleaned yet. Otherwise, I would have given it 4 stars. Note-I am not comparing it to a resort hotel, but, to other places in that area meant for people to stay when they have things to attend. We were there for a State Basketball Tournament.

Room Tip: The rooms are all suites. So, I think they are all the same. The only differences would be the views...
See more room tips
Green Features: They did not have a recycle basket in the room. The last place we stayed before this had a split trash basket in our room.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWSHGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Vauled Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we will work with our housekeeping manager to decrease the time it takes to clean rooms.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Fort Myers Area, you will give us another chance to serve you.

Safe Travels!

Sean Pischeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

comfortable bed, nice room, refrigerator, nice big shower with rain shower head, plenty of hot water and pressure, prefer high floor, away from elevator, extra feather pillows.
Great hot breakfast in the morning with nice variety of cereals, fruits, breads, pastries, and eggs, waffles and some type of breakfast meat (canadian bacon, or sausage, etc)
Didn't have time to swim, but the pool looked very inviting in the hot florida evening.

Room Tip: away from elevator, high floor, extra pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACS33607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWSHGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us especially the complimentary hot breakfast served daily.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Safe Travels!

Sean Pischeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed for 1 night on our way back from Marco Island. We were catching a flight home the following morning from the airport. There were 3 of us so we decided to stay at the Springhill Suites by the airport. The room is very small for a suite. There is one king bed and a sofa bed. Very tight quarters for 3 of us. We opened the sofa bed and found an old, lumpy, dirty mattress. There was a food wrapper on the floor beneath it. Pretty gross. My sister was a trooper and put clean sheets on the sofa bed and slept on it. She woke up sore all over and had a very bad night sleep. There were no tissues in the tissue box and the towels were thin and rough. This was the first bad experience I ever had at a Marriott brand hotel. I stay at Marriotts all over the country and I am an elite member. I mentioned the poor housekeeping issue to the front desk in the morning. The gentleman apologized and said he would report it to housekeeping. He didn't seem very sincere and didn't even ask for my room number. I won't ever be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snooz425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWSHGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport. Please accept our sincere apology for you having issues with your room during your stay. Please know that we are going to renovate the entire hotel begining in August.

We hope that if your travels bring your back to our area, you will give us another chance to serve you.

Safe Travels!

Sean Pischeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCaysville, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

In town for a day so I did not need to much. The hotels location is great, close to the airport, and I75.

The staff at the front desk where nice and took care of everything.

The only issue with my room was that the AC unit was extremely loud. I ended up turning it off so that I could sleep. Fortunately the room did not get to warm to sleep.

Not that it makes any difference but the elevator seemed to be really big inside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWSHGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. We are esctatic to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to having your as our guest again in the near future.

Safe Travels!

Sean Pischeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The room is VERY small for a "suite".....actually the 1/2 wall makes it seem smaller. The room was clean and well maintained. The pool area adequate.
Breakfast was good and well stocked. Would have liked 2 queen beds but there were none available and the doubles were small for 2 adults to share.
Great location from airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We certainly hope it won't be your last visit! We love to hear the feedback we get from our guests. I appologyze you thought our rooms were a little small for a suite. Our rooms here at the Springhill Suites are 25% larger than you normal room. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, NJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Spent 4 nights here and it worked out well for what we wanted to do. Close to the airport and places in Ft. Myers where we were visiting. Parking was easy, commuting was quick and the airport was close. A very good breakfast started our days off happily and the staff was helpful. Restaurant across the street gave us 10% off for being visitors there. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we were happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel! I was very happy to hear that the staff took good care of you and the restaurant Steve Tomatoes next to the hotel gave you a 10% discount. I will definitely pass along your comments to the staff they will be very happy. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#10 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
Address: 9501 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing