We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
ST PETERSBURG
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yet another great hotel!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wow. I've stayed at some dumps, but this is not one of them. In fact this may be my favorite hotel. Great pool and hot tub! Nice hot breakfast. Close to Movie theater, restaurants and shopping. Easy on and off highway. Nice clean spacious rooms. Lately I have been lucky and picked great hotels. Hope my luck continues!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor and for your positive remarks about the service you received. The hotel team really appreciated your comments. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    76
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
71
53
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, fl
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here with a soccer team for a tournament. The location is right off of I-75. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The Jet Blue stadium was about 5 minutes down the road. The hotel was particularly clean and well maintained. All of the staff was friendly and helpful with directions. The laundry room had 2 washers and 2 dryers and a folding table. The front desk was cheerful about making change. Kids loved the pool and the breakfast was more than we expected including mix in veggies for the scrambled eggs. Room was clean and spacious as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulumeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments about our hotel. I will share with the staff your feedback on the great service! they always get excited when I read the feedback from our guest. I am also glad we could assist in getting directions for you. Glad to see that you were able to enjoy all of our hotel ameneties. We hope to see you agin in the near future. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A little noisy due to baseball tournament but that was really no inconvenience. Great and cheerful staff and very clean room. I would stay again and recommend it. Pool and exercise facility and hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pluff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comment. I will share with the staff your feedback on the great service. We also make it a point to put non group members away from groups so you are not disturb. Thank you so much for staying with us and I look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here one night after arriving late into Fort Myers. The front desk staff, amazing! Super friendly and efficient. Once we for up to the room we realized we needed an additional pillow for the pullout so we called down and had it within 5 minutes.
The room was clean, fresh and up to date. The bed was super comfy after a long day traveling. The breakfast in the morning was decent and plentiful.
We really enjoyed our stay here and you exceeded our expectations by a long shot!
Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. I will make sure I share them with the staff. I am also glad we could assist in getting you the extra pillow promptly. We hopw to see you again in the near future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband, son and myself spent 4 days at this property while our home was refurbished. We are Fort Myers residents..so carried on with life as normal. Working night shift I requested early check in and a quiet room. No problem. Preparing for a certification test I spent much time studying in the main lobby. Staff were consistently friendly, greeting each guest as they entered the door. Keisha on days really went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. She listened to our home remodeling set backs and wished me well with testing. She is a gem and Marriott is very fortunate to have her. Employees like Keisha are a treasure not only to her employer but her guests as well! With three of us, the suite was ideal. We had a walk-in closet to store clothing and suitcases. The mini kitchen has a small fridge, microwave, sink and cupboard space. Really nice was the separate sitting/TV area. There's also a desk which is big enough to spread out books, papers and take notes. The bathroom is set up with the sink outside..so more then one person can get ready at a time. Son, Dan especially enjoyed the wonderful hot shower with excellent water pressure after working. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean. It looks brand new! Breakfast was good with low fat selections available. Restaurants are within walking distance for other meals. There are two well running washing machines and dryers, reasonably priced. Because of prolonged rain, we were unable to try out the pool and hot tub. There's also an exercise room for the motivated. Wifi and HBO are free, as are the clever decorative lollipops in the lobby (strawberry cheesecake is best). Needless to say, Springhill Suites made us feel very much at home.
PS Our home project was completed and I passed national certification test..YEAH!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UPprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Senior Contributer,

Thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor and for the feedback regarding our hotel and Keisha at the desk and yes you are right we are very lucky to have Keisha on our team. Keisha always goes above and beyond th call of duty. I am so happy for you that you were able to get your house refurbish and congratulations on your National Certification test. AWSOME accomplishment. We're so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. If you are ever on this side of town please stop by and say hello. I know Keisha will be happy to see you. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a lovely hotel for an overnight or weekend stay. We were here for one night and everything was great. The only negative was the front desk guy didn't have any recommendations for dinner except for chain places. I asked him about Don Ford's in Ft Myers Beach and he had never heard of it before. I think anyone working the desk at a hotel should have more knowledge of the eating establishments for tourists in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etaschwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Mrs. Estaschwer,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers this past weekend and my apologies that we did not have any information on none chain restaurants and yes I agree working at the desk we should have knowledge for the tourists area. I will pass along the comments to Shawn and make sure he is using all of the resources we have in place. Thank you again for having been our guest and for choosing SpringHill Suites by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent 5 days at the Springhill Suites while finalizing our home purchase. This is such a convenient location to get to Interstate 75. There are several good area restaurants nearby and it is quick to get to several area malls off of 75. The hotel was very clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and good free breakfast each morning. Plenty of free parking on site. The rooms have a comfortable seating area which is nice in the evening. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cornbread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear, Mr.Combread 35

I want to thank you for taking the time out and write such a great comment about our hotel. I want to also Congratulate you and your wife on the purchase of your new home. I know how exicted you must be. I will share your comments with my staff and I will let them know how much you enjoy your stay with us. Please tell all your friends if they need a place to stay.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
Address: 9501 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing