We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, servers, singer and a dance floor: what more do you want for a date night?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta - CLOSED

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: If you are looking for Fresh made to order foods
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, servers, singer and a dance floor: what more do you want for a date night?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Three of us celebrated a birthday by dining and dancing at Bratta's. The two fish entrees were perfectly cooked and presented with excellent sides. The lamb racks were exactly rare and the balsamic reduction was very nice with the meat and garlic mashed potatoes. The singer Bonnie Lancaster played and sang well and made us want to dance. All this with a fine wine and what more could any girl/guy want?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Djah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    85
    36
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“We had a great evening at Bratta's.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Food was good and the music was pleasant. Bryon, our server, was an absolute charmer who did everything possible to ensure a perfect dining experience. Thank you, Bryon! We'll go back if we're ever in the area again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaminaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All Smiles on Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We visited Bratta's for Thanksgiving Dinner because of the past favorable reviews and were very pleased. The buffet was well done and our server, Brian, was delightful and gracious. Lobster bisque was so-o-o good! We plan to make a "date-night" dinner reservation in the very near future to try their regular menu which looks impressive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the filet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

First visit but heard the food is good. Since they age the beef, I had the filet with spinach and potatoes and crab. Delicious. Skipped the dessert but the starter salad, a one half portion was shared with my husband and plenty for the two of us. Also like the 15% discount if you make your reservation on line.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving 2013 - outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I were in town on vacation and Bratta's thanksgiving meal really made a GREAT impression! They had an amazing spread - from turkey and dressing to honey ham, mashed potatoes and gravy. They also had awesome salads, fruit, and desserts. But there were two things that kicked it over the top for me - boiled peel and eat shrimp and lobster bisque that was to die for. My hats off to the chefs, great wait staff and owners for making us feel like part of the family for the holidays.

Helpful?
Thank Rusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing