We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special Birthday”
Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta - CLOSED

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for Fresh made to order foods
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Special Birthday”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had enjoyed excellent meals at Bratta's on many previous occasions, so it was our first choice for a recent dinner outing to celebrate a friend's birthday. Having previously mentioned the purpose of our reservation to Glenn, we were floored when he showed us to our table, and it was decorated with a "Happy Birthday" sign, balloons, confetti and other table decorations!! As if this gesture had not already made our night, our waiter, Frank, saw to our every need, and helped make special arrangements with the kitchen for our favorite dish which was not on the menu that particular evening. We were further impressed by the excellent piano numbers, and an all-restaurant singing of "Happy Birthday to You" for our guest of honor. Overall, Bratta's provided our most memorable birthday outing ever, not to mention the usual delicious cuisine...Outstanding!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wowed_915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    85
    36
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We came here on the recommendation of a friend who lives in Florida, and were very glad that we did. They have what they call a "from-scrath" kitchen, so they make everything fresh the same day. The bread and garlic butter dip, which included an entire clove of roasted garlic, was phenomenal. Our server Bryan was friendly, funny and offered great advice on other attractions in the area. If we're ever in the area again this restaurant is a must!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good time 4 all”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A few of my buddies and I ate at Bratta's last week. Once again I as impr3essed by the attention to details that wee evident on my plate. The scallops were perfectly prepared and accompanied with a delightful risotto which I would never fix at home. Our waiter Frank, was very attentive and quite personable. He added to the good time had by all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were visiting the Ft. Myers area and had seen great reviews for Brattas, so we decided to try it. From start to finish, the service and food were top-notch. The Grouper and risotto were perfection! We will definitely make Brattas our go-to restaurant whenever we're in Ft. Myers. Our compliments to the chef and management for running a classy place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Simply a great place to eat.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After a long day of driving finding Bratta's was just what the doctor ordered. The atmosphere was comfortable and clean. From the appetizer to dessert the meal was exceptional. The risotto was cooked to perfection with an unexpected smoked flavor I suspect was from some sort of smoked fish. The trio of snapper, grouper and salmon with a hollandaise sauce was an absolute home run. The service was outstanding and attentive without being intrusive. I would recommend this place to everyone. I had booked the reservation online and got a 25% discount on the entire meal which made the whole evening even more enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fwdmotion131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing