We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How Bratta's has changed.”
Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta - CLOSED

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for Fresh made to order foods
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“How Bratta's has changed.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We can't tell you how disappointing our latest visit to Bratta's was.We have spent the last few months telling everyone we know how great Bratta's was.Will have to adjust that review.Last night dinner very very disappointing.Each and everything we ordered was far below usual Bratta's fare.Thought they must have a new chef which was confirmed by manager.From the soup which was too salty to the overcooked clams the first course was not good and the second not much better.We do hope we may find changes made so we might return to our favorite restaurant otherwise will have to find our next favorite place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattas, Owner at Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We thank you for your review and we understand you were very disappointed, but I would like to state that we do not have a new chef, as a matter of fact we have one cook of ten years and one of two years that cook every night . They actually both had the cold that was going around and prep all of our food. It took us a couple of days to figure out why some recipes were salty. There taste buds were off completely. We had a few complaints during the same time. Thank goodness for the people who tell you in person and understand when you are preparing food fresh, taste can alter. That is why chains are so successful. They have meals shipped in plastic bags and heated at the location so no error occurs. It works well for them, but we cook to order. I did notice this is your first review but yet it sounded like you enjoyed us greatly in the past. Maybe I am reading it wrong. Thanks again for your negative feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    85
    36
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CAPE CORAL
1 review
“Excellent food, service and music”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Two friends and I had dinner at Bratta's last Friday. Our waiter, Dave, was very attentive to our needs although he was very busy. We had the petite filet and the salmon which were prepared exactly as ordered. The music by Paul and Renata was wonderful as always.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and experience!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Bratta's Restaurant has amazing food, great prizes and fantastic service. I have been there many times and I highly recomend it to everyone. If you are looking for that special time, or you just want to have fun enjoying great food, and being treated like VIP you need to visit Bratta's. One you do, you will keep going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ST patrick food was a big disapointment”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Party of six on March 17th. Four meals were off the menu the other two were Corned Beef and cabbage. The meat had a lot of grizzle and the cabbage was way under cooked. The waiter was very appoogetioc and offered to replace dinner, But I was not very hungry to try and eat another meal.I had recommended Bratta because of previous visits. Very disAPPOINTED WITH THIS VISIT. Thank you for taking time to read this.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Music entertainment while you enjoy Dinner”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This Restaurant has never disappointed me!
Always consistent! Do not expect over the top fancy stuff!
They do a good job on their cocktails, their Wine list is not extensive but they have some good choices at a pretty good price, and no to mention that they have some good coupons to take advantage of on the news paper or the coupon book!
I like the Music! and the Giant Giraffe! :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smexy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing