We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent food - overpriced cocktails” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta - CLOSED

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: If you are looking for Fresh made to order foods
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food - overpriced cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Six of us dined here on Valentine's day. The ambiance and live music was great. The choices of entrees and quality of food were also great. However, the drinks were outrageously priced at 9.00 plus and problems in the kitchen that night delayed our entrees being served for over an hour. While our server Brian did everything he could to make the excessive wait seem less, after sitting there 2 hours we were ready to leave without eating. When our entrees did arrive, one meal was cold and had to be sent back. Most disappointing was that neither the manager or owner ever came over to the table to offer up an apology or a meal compensation.

Do go for the food and music but go early to take advantage of happy hour and less chaos in the kitchen.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    85
    36
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We travel to the Ft Myers area periodically during the winter months and while in Ft. Myers truly enjoy trying new restaurants. On one of our first visits we found Bratta's on Rt. 41 and it was love at first sip/bite! Luckily, we were able to make reservations for February 14, 2013 and again, we were not disappointed! The food is fabulous and with a nice variety! The drinks....YUM!!! The atmosphere is beautiful and the desserts....so good! Make sure you at least take a look at the grand piano!!! Incredible!!!!!!

Now, for the service. We have had wonderful service by everyone. The hostess, the bartenders and certainly the wait staff. One person in particular, was our server last night, James!!!! He knew the menu like the back of his hand and had extremely helpful suggestions. He also could rattle off every beer (and there were MANY) including their origin and offered comparisons for those that we were unfamiliar with. Most importantly, James had a GREAT sense of humor!! Brattas was very busy and sometimes, as with any establishment, you will get customers that you just cannot please. This was the case with the table directly behind me. James kept his cool and professionalism. He even maintained his stellar sense of humor!

Overall, if you're in the Ft. Myers area....please give Bratta's a try. We have never had one complaint about the menu selections, the quality of the food, the service and friendliness of the entire staff! GO GO GO!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Db14174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent overall dining experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The whole dining experience was perfect. Best meal out in a very long time. Excellent presentation and quality. Only wish this restaurant was in Ontario and we could enjoy it more often. Will certainly be back on our next visit to Fort Myers area. Thanks Bob for helping to make our dining experience perfect.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy_cdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour (??????)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I'ved not really paid $9 anywhere for a simple martini but they charge that so you can actually have 1/2 that off at HH time. Therefore, I guess you can call it anything you'd like, a bit misleading though! Wine was $7.50,. a tad HIGH but again,........half price for a cpl hours only. like the boom boom shrimp and eggplant apps...................we'll go again, BUT only during H Hours!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank semo2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice place, decent portions, large menu selection, great waiter (Brian), cheezy dinner music. Tasty desserts too. Location nothing special

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TIMOTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing