We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filled me with Joy!”

Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve
Book In Advance
More Info
$158.99*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples...
Ranked #2 of 113 things to do in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Filled me with Joy!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This place filled me with joy! There is a 1.2 mile broadwalk and the experience is just lovely. A swamp walk, without getting your feet wet. It's just so beautiful. What can I say--get yourself here!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,117
    402
    73
    14
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, FL
Level Contributor
517 reviews
163 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Excellent Nature Walk”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

If you are in the right season, check into the "Wet Walk" program. It is an experience that will not be forgotten easily. Very educational. Park is open dawn to dusk with lots of parking. There is a fee to park.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank scoutdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good Family Fun”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a very good place for families to visit when on
vacation in Ft. Myers. There is a lot to learn and it has
a very nice interpretive center the kids and adults alike
will enjoy. When the weather is nice like it is now you
can bring a picnic lunch and spend the better part of a
day. There are guided walks as well as self guided.
This park has a lot more to offer than I mentioned. It is
a must see place to visit as are a lot of the lee county Fl
parks. There is a parking fee of $1 per hr. with a $5 max.
Pay the $5 and stay all day. With the weather this time
of year you will be glad you did. Who knows you may
catch me there as I ride my bicycle to there often. This park
is basically in my back yard...and don't forget the camera.
But for now I'm off to do my favorite thing this time of year
in my favorite place in Florida...scuba diving in the Florida Keys.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom - Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A truly lovely experience”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely leisurely walk and it was terrific. The weather was ideal-no bugs and lots if wildlife. We saw turtles, alligators and many birds. The preserve is very well maintained. Distance was perfect to keep everyone interested.

Helpful?
2 Thank jake2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
528 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Great nature walk.”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Take three dollar bills or lots of quarters as while the walk is free, parking is $1/hour and you'll want two hours if you stop to take pictures. Boardwalk is level and fairly narrow, but one way though folks seem to ignore that. It is a great place for pictures. There are viewing areas with benches on the ponds. I'd be there often if I lived in the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing