We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well kept up property”
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
CT
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well kept up property”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We enjoyed our evening here-very nice mini golf course. Medieval theme-nicely landscaped. Nice staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank airedaleluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    96
    13
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Family Experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Castle Golf is a well laid out, landscaped mini course. The medieval theme has been done in an interesting way with castles, waterfalls, moats and the like. The holes are similarly interesting with challenges for the real golfer and children alike. The selection of 5 or 6 putters of different heights (Knight down to Page) is a first for me and a great idea: everyone has a club for their height. The cost to repeat the course is $1.50 (or so) so this would be especially tempting for children.

Just a nice way to pass and hour or so.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had a great time at castle mini golf. 4 of us played. The course is fun and clean. The workers were all friendly and helpful. We decided to do a 2nd round but half way through pooped out because of the long wait from a mother with her kids...she let them screw around and didn't pay attention we decided to quit. The worker offered us tokens to come back another time. It was a nice gesture that surprised us. We would definitely go back. Oh also, don't forget some quarters so you can feed the birds in the pond. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank waswaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Needs an update”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Love this place ... just could def use a bit of a small makeover like repainting certain area and making sure no weeds or trash are anywhere in sight. other than thatit was great

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun little place”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Fun little place that has 18 holes. The course was fun for the husband and I, and I am sure other couples as well as kids would enjoy it.
The guy that owns it was really nice, and if you get a hole in one you get a suprise. Also, if you keep your receipt you can come back to the course later in the day and play again for a few bucks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mespeerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing