We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lots of fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Oakville, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Brought the kids (12 & 8) this morning for some fun, we had a great time! Nice course, in great shape, beautiful landscaping and themed scenery. Was a super hot day but there is lots of opportunity for shade so that was great. Will certainly visit again next time we are in fort myers! Thanks for such a fun nice course so close to home!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mnmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    86
    13
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Pretty nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice spot but a found a bit expensive for what you get. 50 dollars for 2 adults and 2 kids, but the place is nice and very enjoyable. Probably will visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alelopez1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A delightful minature golf course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

At the "ninth hole" the heavens opened up and the children were very disappointed not to finish their "match". But no worries, they have us wooden nickels that were good for a free round upon our return for up to one years.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernie278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CminiG, Owner at Castle Golf, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hi Bernie278,
Just to let you know, our free round tokens NEVER expire -- including the ones you get if you're rained out. So if you can't make it back within a year, no worries!
Sorry you didn't get to finish your round. Unfortunately summer afternoons in FL can be brutal that way, but it's the reason we give you tokens to come back at your convenience if it happens.
Thanks for your review and we look forward to your re-visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Putt Putt Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great course. Lots of fun, especially if you have kids. Right around the corner from Lakes Regional park so you can make a day out of enjoying both! A little pricey, but I guess Putt Putt isn't what it used to be.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dadoftwogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place but a little high priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Everyone loves mini golf and this place is interesting enough. Many of the holes are challenging and there is enough variety, but be prepared to dig deep in your pockets for this one. It was close to $50 for two adults and two kids. It's a fun place but I'd look for coupons before I went again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwing01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing