We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST mini-golf we've ever played!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Avalon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The BEST mini-golf we've ever played!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What a treat to play mini golf at Castle Golf! It is impeccably maintained, and has some challenging holes that golfers of all levels will enjoy. The "greens" are all different colors (orange, blue, purple)in addition to the regular green. These greens match the colors of the golf balls.. Some of the holes are mufti-leveled, and some have to go through waterfalls to get to the hole! This is not your ordinary mini golf attraction. If you are in the area, it is well worth passing by all those other "typical" mini golf courses and head straight for this one. Although we were a group of adults and teens, we also saw families with young children playing and enjoying themselves.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulueye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    85
    13
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

no complaints. A good time was had by all. If you go early in the day they had great discounts for playing another round same day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank arose4mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We've played at miniature golf courses in many places over many years and this was one of the most fun! The design is very creative and holes offer some quite unexpected features and challenges. The place looks fine from the street, but once you're "in" it's very tropical, eclectic, and the back 9 that takes you on boardwalks back into the woods is very cool- literally!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank JuneJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of the best miniatur golf courses we have ever played”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are in the Ft. Myers, Cape Coral area you should play at the castle golf and you will find that this is a very good, exceptional mini golf experience

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Such a hidden jem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place has been great everytime I've ever gone there. they sell ice cream, give you free games when you do well on a specific hole, and they're a beautiful course. Half the course is back in the woods, so it's cool temperature-wise. There are sounds of jungle animals playing, and all the wholes are decorated very well. There's a lake where you can feed fish, and the scenery is beautiful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank pepperFtMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing