We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mini golf in Ft Myers.”
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 6, 2013

It doesn't look like all that from the road but goes back into the trees, very spread out. Have been several times.

Thank Choppers70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 436 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great place to spend a couple of hours! Was going to a spring training game at Hammond Stadium and stopped at Castle Golf prior to game had a wonderful time.

1  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CminiG, Owner at Castle Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hi Annette, Thanks for your nice review! And yes, a lot of people don't realize we're just down the road from Hammond Stadium, so it makes for a really fun day to play a round or two of golf before or after watching the Miracle or Twins :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at castle golf . I recommend it for a fun family day. However it was a little bit expensive for us, $50 for 4 of us. Still a good experience.

Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CminiG, Owner at Castle Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We're in the Entertainment book (buy one, get one free) and we also have coupons in area travel guides and maps. We also have a coupon on our website.... you only need one coupon for your entire group.
Thanks for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We like to sample mini golf courses on vacation and this one is probably one of the most visually pleasing we have encountered with a nice layout which is interesting/challenging but fair and which has enough stuff going on including the bridge with a bell you can ring, the stocks, and the animals, to keep the kids fairly occupied between holes. As mentioned in other reviews, it is a little pricey. We were also there on spring break week and it was unfortunately incredibly crowded such that we had to stop on the 14th hole as we had to catch our plane- we had arrived with 80minutes to spare before we had to get to the airport and it never occurred to me this would not be enough time to finish a round of mini golf. I assume this was mostly just due to it being spring break week and of course mini golf is meant to be leisurely and not rushed, but this was particularly slow with several holes that were backed up 3 or 4 groups, at which point the kids understandably did get a little restless. Would definitely try this course again if we return to the area, but would try to go at a less crowded time (and not right before we have to go to the airport!).

3  Thank Disney_Dada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CminiG, Owner at Castle Golf, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thanks for your review and thanks for visiting. And yes, you happened to visit during one of our most busy times of the year so we hope you DO come back again and are able to enjoy your time with us even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Greens were clean and fun was had by all. Any hole in one can get you a pass for a free round. Great day!!

Thank Narnold222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing