We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun with the grandchildren” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great fun with the grandchildren”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lots of ups and downs and twists and turns. The grandkids had a ball. We aere a little tired! All the holes were different.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank skipperruss2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    85
    13
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best mini-golf course I've ever played!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This mini-golf course is amazing. The sights and obstacles are like no other. It was very clean and the gentleman who helped us was extremely nice. My husband and I really enjoyed the experience. It was a blast! The only downside is because there is only one course, we had to wait up to ten minutes on a couple holes for our turn. Luckily there were plenty sites to see while we waited.

Helpful?
Thank KSMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
“Excellent Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I took my two young boys there and we all had a blast. We ended up going a second time because we were having so much fun. The staff was very friendly and the area was extremely well kept. We loved the theme and the wildlife there. We will definitely be going back!
Thank you Castle Golf for memories that will last a lifetime! We cannot wait to make more!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best mini golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We come to Ft. Myers every year, and this is the must-go place for the boys, now ages 8 and 10. Love the fish feeding frenzy. Have never seen such an elaborate, fun course as Castle Golf?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great mini-golf fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have tried all the mini-golf courses around Naples area, the Castle Golf is the best. First time we have been playing it's start to rain and they given us a "rain-check", so we returned the following week and play for free. We definitely will return. Price for seniors is $10.99, same like the other courses.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank svetak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing