We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Goodie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Can't be beat for value or location. Easy access to downtown, near good restaurants, sits on a beautiful Marina. Clean rooms and grounds well maintained. All personnel are friendly, courteous and helpful. Suites with the living rooms are equipped with a full kitchen and comfortable furniture. Bottom line -- a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NMBMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 168 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

From the start the of check in the wonderful experience began. I was provided great customer service and details of the surrounding area. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were decorated very chic and were extremely clean. The pool was the right size. The free breakfast provided was varied ranging from muffins, cereals, yogurt, juices and milk. The hotel also offered a firepit. Upon request the firepit was started. The hotel also offered a laundry facility which was convenient. Great location and view with the marina in the backyard. Great job keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trudy2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were greeted by a most ebullient and knowledgeable hotel clerk, Kerry, who made us feel immediately welcome! He helped us plan our itinerary and gave us great advice!

The Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites was absolutely ideal for our party of three! We could WALK to town (super close) and to the Edison & Ford Estates! Legacy has a fabulous deck where we enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening watching the ships lit up for the holidays moored on the Caloosahatchie River! Spectacular!

The rooms were clean and well-equipped. We will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a friend, and we we definitely stay at the Legacy again!

Room Tip: We did not choose a more expensive suite on the river, but our room was large and quiet! We figured...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank janconover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We rented a suite and could not have been happier.Nice full kitchen and seating area. Very reasonably priced. Super clean and in great shape. This hotel was renovated 7 years ago and it shows. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.We met the owner, his daugther and son-in-law. This is a family run business and they take great pride in their property. These people know what customer service is all about. Nice continental breakfast with plenty to choose from. Too cold to use the pool but it was clean and well cared for. Outdoor bar, seating and places to lounge overlooking the marina. We docked at the marina and WOW. State of the art floating concrete. Beautiful, and well maintained. The Harbour Master and staff were so helpful. Secure facility,we were totally comfortable leaving our boat. Between the hotel and the marina this was possibly the best experience we have had while traveling via boat.

Room Tip: If you want a suite book early. I believe there are only 2 or 3 in the hotel. We peeked into a few o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank khall345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My recent stay could not have been better. The room was updated, spotless and the bed very comfortable. The pool and grounds are well kept and the view looking out at the marina can't be beat. I'll be going back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RITraveler60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed there for 10 days and the staff got to know us. Our daughter who lives in town was pregnant and the staff would ask us how she was doing and how the baby was after the birth.
Our room was very clean. We enjoyed the pool. Our daughter and her family came and swam also. The pool was never crowded. On the weekend there was a TV under the hut with football games on. We also enjoyed the deck overlooking the river- very peaceful. One night it got a little loud outside the rooms, but the security guard came and asked them to keep the noise down. It was fine after that. We walked downtown a few times- really close. Nice running routes from the hotel also. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

great location (next to some restaurants and bars), nice pool and a beautiful view from the rooms!
room was a little bit expensive

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
1.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: 2038 W 1st St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3109 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $107 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing